We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, poorly maintained rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ganga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ganga Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Rishikesh
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, poorly maintained rooms”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We visited this self-stylised resort very recently and found it a mixed experience.
The location and view from the windows was truly lovely. The service is also relatively good, with drinking water being provided. However, it was certainly a good thing that most of our day was spent visiting the various attractions at Rishikesh and the Ganges, because the rooms were not very pleasant. In three different rooms that we booked, one was blighted with severe damp, the ACs were quite hard to get working, and the lighting was gloomy and insufficient.
A good choice if you are going to be enjoying the area all day and only need a room to sleep in. If you are staying for more than a few days and/or intend to stay indoors for long periods, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    106
    54
    46
    74
See reviews for
167
72
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have recently stayed at this resort. We were a group of six person. All of us have thouroughly enjoyed our stay at this place. The food, the service, the location, every thing was excellent. The place was well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Food was superb. Its a must visit place which offers quality service at affordable prices. For spa, i cant comment since we havnt availed that service. It's a gud place to stay whether it is a business, couple, family or friends trip, or any other type of trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nihal_kanojiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Ganga Beach Resort is very interesting and comfortable place for stay. We are stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The staffs and manager are very friendly and they try to make us to stay in a home. Very friendly and peaceful atmosphere. You can experience and enjoy the rafting and the Magical View of the Ganga River. This is an unforgettable experience for me.. My great travel with my friends

Room Tip: Mr.Deepak Malasi did an excellent job. He recommended us Ganga facing rooms which is right on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashish948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

On my recent trip to Rishikesh, I stayed at this resort. My this decision was based on the decent reviews that i read about this ganga beach resort on the tripadvisor only. I found that this place gives true value for money, which ofcourse made my husband happy :) What made me happy was the quality of food and room service that they provided. The staff was decent to talk with and were always on their feet to provide quick and quality service to the customer. Also, the scenic beauty that this place offers, is awesome. It's a must place to stay in, on the visit to Rishikesh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saritapatwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great Experience with Resort ,we took a group stay 23/09/2013 to 25/09/2013, Location of resort on just Ganges between Ram and laxman Jhula & Room service was excellent. Our Japanese group was fully satisfied with Hotel ,They want to come again in Same Hotel.

Spa facility is also good. For room go with New wing of the hotel.


Rahul Gautam

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gautam_SURV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

hi all..i want to share my experience at ganga Beach Resort. I went there last month with my family for 3 days. Place was quite and you could easily enjoy nature and look at the majestic flow of river Ganges. This place has considered minute details for the comfort of guests. All activities except rafting are setup inside and are conducted by well trained staff. Definitely I would consider staying here again. The only drawback about the location is that if you want to sit at the bank of the river you have to go to some other location, as this resort is quite high from river bank.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renu_negi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been to Rishikesh a couple of times.. But ys, this time was different.. This time i stayed at Ganga Beach Resort after hearing its good reviews from my colleagues who usually stay at this resort only...And the best part was that i found this place excellent to stay. Be it food, service, cleanliness, every time was great.. One place to stay and you would never wish to stay at any other place.. Its is truly a luxury beach resort.

Room Tip: I have booked the room through their Sr. Manager Mr. Rohit Negi, and i found that he has offered me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anjalirawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
2.4 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 46 in Rishikesh
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
3.1 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 46 in Rishikesh
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 4 in Shivpuri
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Shiva Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Beach Resort

Property: Ganga Beach Resort
Address: Tapovan Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganga Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Beach Resort is one of the best luxury hotel in rishikesh which providing luxury accommodation clubed with incredible nature`s beauty in rishikesh. Surrounded by the scenic beauty of Himalayas, the resort offers a gratifying view of the surroundings making it a very amicable place to be in the holy land. The beauty is accentuated by the divine vibrations that come from the enchanting sound of river Ganga, which flows alongside the resort. Having its focus on genialness and services, the resort emphasizes on hospitality, providing its guests the best in class accommodation in Rishikesh, throughout their stay.The variety of services is even more elaborated by considering the multifarious packages that the resort has brought forward for its guests. These packages will captivate you and will leave an everlasting memory of the trip in your minds. Honeymoon packages, river rafting packages, and holiday packages are just a few of the packages that resort offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ganga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganga Beach Hotel Rishikesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing