We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Destination”
Review of Ganga Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ganga Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful place to stay .. Very Nicely maintained rooms.. Hospitality is very good.
The Aura of this place is altogether a very different experience.
The Ganges view n sound of water flowing ... sight seeing ..filled u with peace n bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sameer131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Ganga Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel located in the Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh. Very nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff.
Would like to thank Ganga Beach resort staff for their excellent service. I will surely visit your resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The resort Ganga Beach is located in a peaceful locality and the river Ganga is 1 min walk. Staff are excellent with a very good breakfast spread served in the morning . Room was elegant and tidy.
3 days was superb.. climate was favorable and quiet far from our exception. i would like to spend one week there

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YogeshChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

One of the best services I have ever got. They provided more comfort what they promised me on phone. Will surely visit here again and again. Room quality awsm. Food ultimate at price what they are offering.

Room Tip: Clear your all the concern with manager. They will provide you the best room as per your requirement...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything was great. The assistance at the front desk was really remarkably, they even let us do late check out for no additional charge. Also I requested a change of room to a more quite one and was no problem at all. Hotel was also clean, has a great spa, complimentary yoga and mediation sessions, It also has great views to the Ganga and the Himalayas, we had a very relaxing stay!!! We recommend it thoroughly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nabeel291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Its one of the best located resort in Rishikesh. Out of city noise and touching the river ganges . You can literelly feal the wispering noise in the evening and in the morning and enjoy you a cup of coffee sitting next to the river . Best part is pool side view of the resort. If you are lucky you can get best shot from you SLR.Its strictly for peace lovers and relaxing . You can book rafting from the hotel. They will charge minimum 400 per head .And will drop you next to your resort.Good restaurant for vegitarians . Decently priced. Best season is november .when water is quite clear an chilled.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Techieindus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Excellent service in Resort Very nice Rooms specially ganga View & Jaccuzzi Rooms. best location total leisure . Room service was also nice. Wel behaved staff . No problem for parking in Resort. Everyone should visit

Room Tip: Corner Rooms is the best Room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BALDANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.5 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
2.4 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 52 in Rishikesh
391 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#10 of 52 in Rishikesh
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 52 in Rishikesh
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Beach Resort

Address: Tapovan Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rishikesh
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganga Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Beach Resort is one of the best luxury hotel in rishikesh which providing luxury accommodation clubed with incredible nature`s beauty in rishikesh. Surrounded by the scenic beauty of Himalayas, the resort offers a gratifying view of the surroundings making it a very amicable place to be in the holy land. The beauty is accentuated by the divine vibrations that come from the enchanting sound of river Ganga, which flows alongside the resort. Having its focus on genialness and services, the resort emphasizes on hospitality, providing its guests the best in class accommodation in Rishikesh, throughout their stay.The variety of services is even more elaborated by considering the multifarious packages that the resort has brought forward for its guests. These packages will captivate you and will leave an everlasting memory of the trip in your minds. Honeymoon packages, river rafting packages, and holiday packages are just a few of the packages that resort offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Ganga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganga Beach Hotel Rishikesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing