We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parmarth Niketan Ashram
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kunwar Residency(Rishikesh)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
128
118
46
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
118
46
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesevery eveningevening ganga aartidivine placerooms are very basicsatvik foodholy gangaholy placedivine experienceganga facing roomsthe rivermust visit placelunch dinnerac roompeaceful placetoilet paperhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Parmarth Niketan Ashram is the most incredible place to stay in Rishikesh.
The managing staff are very friendly, especially Subhashji.
The rooms are superb for an Ashram, spacious and very clean.
The atmosphere is so peaceful.
The prashadam (meals) are very healthy, tasty and all sattvic.
The Ashram offers yoga classes twice a day which are worth going to as well.
The best part is the Gangaji Aarti that takes place every evening on the ghat just outside the Ashram. You must attend this every evening and absorb the spirituality of Rishikesh.
I would only ever stay here again.
Radhe Radhe

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing Gangaji.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ravs000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Rishikesh is a holy place and Parmarth Niketan Ashram is a best place to visit. You are quite lucky if you get accommodation in River view upper A/c rooms which have view of our holy river Ganga. The Ganga Aarti by Rushikumars (Students of Vidyapith) give unforgettable experience and you are quite fortune to do this Ganga Aarti with them.

Room Tip: Select riverside rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vyas2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Beautiful ashram environment with clean rooms and well tended gardens. Self service to three meals a day, hot shower, donations are suggested for payment. Yoga asana classes are taught in english, good clear concise instruction in a spacious hall. One of the best things you can do for your-self, body and mind is stay a while here. Aarti on their ghat is world famous and the voices of the rishikumars (gurukul children) are sweet.

Room Tip: Ganga block has good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simonwestoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We only stayed one evening in Rishikesh; this is the first time I had stayed at Parmanath Nike tan Ashram; We were pleasantly surprised at the facility, and the grounds. There are programs for hatha yoga and meditation; bhajan singing early morning daily; three meals and tea time. all including in the room donation and price of the room;

You are on the far end of the path so there are shops and restaurant available by walking back toward Ram Jhulua and Laxhman Jhula. The Dailt Evening aarti is avaialbe, and gangs is there to wade of put your feet into in you care to.

the food is very good

of course you can wander off site and imbibe the airs of the ganges area around the water front and aarti area.

there is a reasonable pancha karma center there which is highly recommended ...we hope to return in January 2014 if possible

Room Tip: depending on your budget, Ganges Block is neare the Ganga though can be facing on not facing facing 1500 rupees up to two person; not facing 500 rupees; including all meals; activities; and near to evening aarti in front of ashram.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eatprayloveall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in the ashram on the 4th and 5th September 2013. I paid for RS500 per night including 3 meals and yoga classes too in the morning and evening at 4.00 pm. I preferred the morning class with more stretching and breathing exercises. The vegetarian food is good and the staffs are friendly and helpful. Besides that, I have tried the mamar massage in the ashram. Although it costs a bit high for the price of RS1000 for 45 mins, I really enjoy it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheYogaStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews