We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of the road ...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bravo Hotel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Middle of the road ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

In the heart of Pyin Oo Lwin, this place is well placed for local action!

Believe "Ali" was the Manager when we arrived in February 2013. English was good.

Got a room at the back of the hotel. Thanks for previous Trip Advisor top tips! $30 a night with breakfast included. Went for breakfast on the rooftop but no one there with food or tables set up.

Only stayed ne night as was keen to leave Pyin Oo Lwin! For some reason wondered if the town was deemed a fashion centra?? Heaps of local clothes shops with trendy gear.

Room Tip: Get rooms to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
2
16
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

It was hard to find affordable accomodation that I could book in advance in Pyin oo Lwin. I booked the Bravo by Skype call from the UK and it worked out find. We paid $30 a night for a twin room in February 2013. "Morgan" the manager speaks English and several other languages. He's a bit of a character. The hotel is very conveniently situated on the main street. The first night I was woken by the sounds of fighting dogs, the clock tower chiming, and the army marching past chanting at 0530. The second night I slept like a log. Both nights were cold, but the hotel provided extra blankets on request. The electricity goes off in the afternoons -not the hotel's fault. There was often no hot water. Breakfast on the roof was horrible -ask for Burmese breakfast if you don't like sweet processed bread, eggs and "coffee mix". Better still, get up early and go to the Shan market and breakfast from the many stalls cooking food there. These nights were our first in Burma at the beginning of our 3 week trip, and we found it always better to breakfast at a market or tea shop. The extra cost is very little. There is delicious mohinga soup at the tea shop next to the station. Pyin oo Lwin is definitely worth a couple of nights' stay, and I would recommend staying at Bravo, as you are right amongst the "action" and not stuck out in the middle of nowhere. (That's if you want a 'Burmese' experience, rather than a 'hotel' experience..if you know what I mean!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoverRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muara, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here for a night for only 15 dollars for a twin room with aircon- it was low season. The place is fancy. The room itself was super clean with a well stocked bathroom. There was a tv and a fridge as well. However, what annoyed me was their air-con, it stopped many times at night when i was asleep so i called the guy downstairs to ask what was going on with it. It worked for a while then it stopped again so i gave up. I think its a cost-saving mechanism. There wasnt anything much to do in town anyway. You can go to the beautiful park about an hours walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Am writing this as stayed here February 2012 and Bravo has suddenly appeared on the Pywin accommodation list.
Our experience at this time may help others.
It is located right in the centre of Town close to the Clock Tower and Markets.
The Manager of the Hotel at the time (Ali ?) was extremely helpful and knew everything there was to be known of the area.
Rooms were clean and relatively basic and bedding was comfortable.Air Conditioning was fine and hot water ok for showering.
Our room was at the back of the Hotel and consequently quiet while rooms on the main street side will be somewhat noisy.
Cost then was approx $22 per night... not sure now.
Happy to recommend if working to a budget.

For anyone thinking of visiting Pyin Oo Lwin it is a fascinating place and the Gardens magnificent.

Room Tip: Main road side will be noisier..go for back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Bravo Hotel is an o.k. place. Not especially clean but also not really filthy, although I choose the second bed due to a sheet you normally throw away. The bathroom was smelly. Downstairs you find motorcycle taxis for nice trips, but don't forget to bargain.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMOOM O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Up-front: we haven't stayed over night (was fully booked)

Mr. To (aka Morgan) is very friendly and will help you with anything here in lovely Pyin Oo Lwin!

Also, the lobby is very nice and clean and the whole place looks pretty neat.

Next time we would definitely pre-arrange a room here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) hotels
40.5 mi away
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
Orchid Hotel Nan Myaning
#2 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Jasmine Hotel
Royal Jasmine Hotel
#1 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
39.9 mi away
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin
#3 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spring
Hotel Spring
#9 of 15 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
38.8 mi away
Royal Flower Guest House
Royal Flower Guest House
#2 of 37 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
39.6 mi away
Royal Green Hotel
Royal Green Hotel
#1 of 37 in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Hotel

Property: Bravo Hotel
Address: Mandalay-Lashio Road, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bravo Hotel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, JovagoAsia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bravo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing