We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect travel experience-the hosts make you feel welcome in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Palms Resort
Ranked #4 of 106 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect travel experience-the hosts make you feel welcome in paradise!”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I came to Koh Chang after staying for 2 days in Trat, and WOW...the bungalows certainly live up to their moniker. I was greeted by Tara, the owner Matt's wife, who waited for me despite me being delayed. I was warmly received by Matt (the owner) and his wife Tara and shown around the property. They are the nicest people and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one! They also have a lovely daughter who, believe it or not,. the beach is named after! The accommodation is perfect-classic bungalows with aircon and cable TV (should you need it) and a beautiful porch looking right out at the sea. Matt built these bungalows by hand, as well as the charming shore side honesty bar, where you tally up your tab of Singhas and trade stories with the friendly family/fellow travelers. The sunsets are incredible! I really have nothing bad to say about this place and would recommend it to ANYONE looking for a unique, one of a kind experience in beautiful Koh Chang.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckhoosier9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    21
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
177
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My friend and I stayed 6 nights in the bungalow closest to the ocean. We came from a busy field study trip in Vietnam and really needed to relax somewhere away from traffic, noise, people, red light bars, and rave parties. Paradise Palms Resort was just perfect for that. We found the bungalow nice and clean, the front terrace and the garden perfect for reading, relaxation, and conversation, and the sunset view excellent.

Every morning we had our coffee and breakfast at the terrace in front of the bungalow. The breakfast consisted of a very large bowl of fresh fruit salad and yoghurt. We loved it! The best thing about Paradise Palms, however, was the hosting. Both Matt and his wife were most helpful, friendly, and talkative. They helped us arrange a snorkling trip as well as the transportation back to Bangkok. We really felt at home - and both my friend and I would very much like to come back to this beautiful spot when visiting Thailand the next time. All because of the peaceful, laid back atmosphere, the nice setting, and the friendly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mette_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We stayed 9 nights at Paradise Palms and enjoyed every minute!
Tara and Matt are really hospitably and arranged for us anything needed. Moreover they gave us a lot of insiders's tips.
The bungalows are beautiful, comfortable and clean.
The garden around is quiet and green and even has a small shower to be used after a swim in the sea.
Although they only have a stony beach, nevertheless it is nice, because you have a good place for snorkeling. As a guest you may use the snorkeling equipments for free.
We had a lot of fun riding the small motorbike, which is included in the bungalow price. A really great offer!
Moreover we enjoyed the beautiful sunsets next to the small self-service bar and learned to know some very nice guests staying there at the same time.
Tara's fruit salad is a fantastic start into the day. There are also some restaurants accessible on foot if you get too lazy to ride the motorbike :-)
It was such a great time - I'm already looking forward staying there again at my next trip to Koh Chang!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliPyrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Paradise Palms: the place is well kept and offered a relaxed, peaceful and silent atmosphere, so that we could really enjoy every beautiful sunset sitting at the beach.
We were two people staying for nine nights - after seeing the beautiful place, we even decided to stay one night longer than originally planned. Thanks to the great service and friendly offer by the owner Matt, this was no problem at all.

The bungalow we had was really neat and clean: AC, a king size bed, lovely decorations and the nice bathroom quickly made it feel like a second home. It was also great that we had a big fridge to keep snacks and drinks. The bungalow itself was located directly next to the beach, so we could enjoy the beatiful sea view right after waking up.
The owners even offer a motorcycle free of charge per bungalow. We were lucky to have a brand new one, which was running smoothly even with two people. This way, we could go to the different beaches on Koh Chang (sandy beaches to go for a swim, the rocky beach at Paradise Palms was good for snorkling and squid fishing) and discover other parts of the island.
You could not ask for better service!

We enjoyed our stay very much, last but not least because of the very friendly family running this place. Tara, Matt and Muksuda were such a nice company throughout our stay, and I will really miss our talks at sunset!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonnenstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I stayed 8 nights looking for peace and quiet with access to all the good things on Koh Chang such as restaurants, beaches, activities etc. This family run resort was absolutely perfect for that. From the great personal help w. all my questions, bookings etc to the tastefully decorated, clean, spacious and comfortable cottage to the peaceful and beautifully maintained grounds it was ideal. There are 3 units, the 1st at the beach, the others further back. I stayed in the cottage furthest back. The motorcycle is easy to use and when using normal care did not feel dangerous and actually added fun to trips to sandy beaches, restaurants etc. That the beach at the resort is rocky and all the big resort at the sand beaches w all the restaurants and bars are a 10 min motorcycle ride away can be a drawback for some. If you use some shoes to get in the water it does mean you have the sea to yourself. And you can ride the bike to various sandy beaches and restaurants in the area but afterwards get away from the over development that comes with the big resorts (tourist stores, crowds, loud music etc).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed for 4 nights at paradise palms resort and we loved it very much! matt and his wife are wonderful people, very friendly and helpful, we felt like beeing at home! the bungalows are nice and very clean, we could see the ocean from our bed, so that was also very cool! since there are only four bungalows, theres not very many people around, so its quiet and a good place to relax and hide from the crowd. with the free motorbike you can ride to the beach or to any restaurant within 5-10 minutes.
We would recommend it to anyone who seeks a beautiful relaxing spot!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southeastasiamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2010

This is a fantastic place to stay!

The property is nicely situated at the water front and only covered with a couple of small bungolows and the main building where the owner family lives in. Further the hotel lives quite up it's name as the tropical guarden makes for a nice and peaceful atmosphere. So this is totally different from the more mass-touristic and crowded places you can find nearby white sand beach. At paradise palms you can enjoy a quite familial atmosphere with Matt, his wife Tara and their daughter (Don't judge Matt on first sight - he has a couple of tattoos but is a really nice guy :-) - Tara looks nice on a first glance already :-))
Besides, the hut price includes a motor scooter. So this is a great opportunity to discover the island (Matt should give you first some advice on how to drive. As we had to learn on a more painful way it is particularly helpful not to use the frontbreaks when the ground is slippery) and then coming back in the evening, getting a wunderful massage at the wooden sea terrace, and enjoying sunset with a cool "Singhua"-bear.

Just two last advices concerning Matt:
1) In case you ever have a litte accident with the scooter as we had, and you are getting away with some littel scrapes: Don't give Matt the chance to tell you his 'elephantitis' story!
2) Even so Matt looks like a mechanician who could easily work for the orange county choppers team, he prepares a more than recommendable fruit yoghurt salade!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.0 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
971 reviews
2.2 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
1.2 mi away
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
3.1 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.7 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms Resort

Property: Paradise Palms Resort
Address: 13 / 12 Moo 4, Haad Sai Kaew Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms Resort is in Hadd Kai Mook (Pearl Beach), West Coast ( sunset side ) Koh Changs national marine park. We are a small family-run business with only 3 large luxury seaview bungalows,and a 2 bedroom family bungalow. All bungalows have air con, cable TV (60 channels in English), large fridge, fan, king beds , western bathroom, hot waterlarge balconey . We also provide motor bike & car rental for your use arrange all your trips ,diving ,fishing ,elephant ,jungle trexs . The resort has a tiki beach bar, man-made sandy beach, chill out deck, sun chairs ,snorkel equpiment . All bungalows have sea view, with great snorkeling off the beach. Paradise Palms is a very quiet location, great if you're looking to chill and relax.PLEASE BE AWARE WE DO NOT DEAL WIH ANY BOOKING AGENTS ,AS SOME ADVITISE WE DO SO .YOU HAVE TO BOOK DIRECTLY ON OUR WEBSITE AT paradisepalmsresort .LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU THANKS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing