We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$63
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
PricelineUS$69
Trip.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
332
153
28
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
153
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kai bae wooden villas beach front beach restaurant the breakfast area breakfast is served huge bathroom private villa the general manager big swimming pool small beach plenty of sun loungers direct access to the beach thai massage your doorstep lovely beach hans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

stayed 10 nights in a superior room very comfortable small resort bungalow style rooms, great pool area including a bar area and small restaurant all staff were friendly and helpful, nice place to relax and unwind would definitly stay again. Just a short walk to restaurants an bars all your needs are close by

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEVIN9744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great room,comfy bed, delicious food, helpful and friendly staffs. Nice hotel for calm relaxing stay. Personally I just don't like the rocky beach. But overall we had a great time .Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FifiVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had the best time at Gajapuri Resort, our 4 night stay was just what we needed.I love the boutique style attention. Our abode was set back from the pool amongst the lush tropical garden, the bed was huge and comfy, the flatscreen tv was good to view dvd's available at office free of charge and ipod docking station was useful for our music.
The Manager (Hans) would greet you in the morning whilst eating breakfast which consisted of plentiful cereal, fruits, yoghurts, hot thai breakfast and egg station. Coffee and juices are bought to you after being seated. They are currently building a new breakfast area down closer to the foreshore. We will have to come back to check it out another time. The pool has towels available at the pool bar and poolside table/chairs and lounges to soak up the atmosphere...very relaxing. The only little things I noticed was the lights were a bit random and the hot water was bit on again off again...Hans did get someone to come and have a look at it. Our regards to everyone at Gajapuri, we came.to relax and that we did 10 fold :)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a 4 night stay there, and I can tell you we did not want to leave to move on to other places. Wonderful teak, thai stlye bungalows with very high ceilings. Large bathrooms full of character with amenities replaced every day.
The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the resort is quiet peaceful and relaxing. We were informed of construction when we arrived and given a reduced rate for the inconvenience. (There was so little noise, it was like it did not exist).

The beach front is beautiful with plenty of shade and day beds as is the pool. We ate at the pool bar and restaurant (under construction) and the food was some of the best you find in a resort and reasonably priced. The breakfast was very good for a smaller resort and every day there was great variety to please all.

Kai Bae is well away from the busier part of Koh Chang but still has a lot to offer if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of tourism.

This is our favourite place in Thailand we have stayed so far after 9 trips.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

A fantastic place to stay- a peaceful oasis. Great rooms, most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, with plush linen, funky shower, lovely pool, friendly staff. Beach is next to hotel and the sound of the waves is calming. Great restaurants and bars in the area, which isn't highlighted always here. try Mak Mak, Mojito Lounge- Jasper is a great host; the girls at You and Men bar and the hidden gem that is Backstage bar- Mouse and Timmy are great fun.

Room tip: Go for deluxe- with beach view. Stunning.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Griggsy295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews