We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing show in Thailand!”

By The Sea Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #14 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: £2 - £14
Description: Proving life is sweeter by the sea, the beachfront restaurant serves a selection of Thai and Western dishes for lunch and dinner, highlighted by the sweeping views over the ocean. When the sun sets, specially created cocktails are best sipped on the terrace as the fire ball dips into the big blue.
Restaurant details
Description: Proving life is sweeter by the sea, the beachfront restaurant serves a selection of Thai and Western dishes for lunch and dinner, highlighted by the sweeping views over the ocean. When the sun sets, specially created cocktails are best sipped on the terrace as the fire ball dips into the big blue.
Reviewed 26 October 2019

So....it was the most amazing show that we could ever experience in our 11th time in Thailand!!!
If you didn’t experience it yet , make yourself a huge favor, go to santhiya tree hotel in koh chang , and look for mm and mee show!!!
You will never want to leave!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Calishlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
graiphat, Customer Service Center at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear Khun Calishlar,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for taking your time to share us this excellent five-star review to us via our TripAdvisor page.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We have striven very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time with our By The Sea Restaurant and Bar. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our fantastic shows.

Kindly be informed that your positive input about our staff has been shared with them and we are glad that you had enjoyed our excellent service you received from our attentive staff especially from Mee and MM, we will pass your compliment to them and also let our team member to know as well.

Hopefully, we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon on your next holiday.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019

We was there in the middle of October and they have special full moon event there. This is not like ordinary full moon party but it’s kids friendly party. My daughter enjoy that night very much. Special show from Mee, MM and kell was incredible. Fire man show is a dope! Also glowing body paint from professional artists. The food was great and all staff are very nice. Special thanks to Phoan, Don and Benz were very helpful. We will find the time to come back here again!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Bonvoyage231178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
graiphat, Customer Service Center at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Khun Bonvoyage231178,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for taking your time to share us this excellent five-star review to us via our TripAdvisor page.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We have striven very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time with our By The Sea Restaurant and Bar. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our delicious fresh foods, interesting shows and amazing service.

Kindly be informed that your positive input about our staff has been shared with them and we are glad that you had enjoyed our excellent service you received from our attentive staff especially from Mee, MM, Kell, Phoan, Don and Benz, we will pass your compliment to them and also let our team member to know as well.

Hopefully, we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon on your next holiday.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Great fresh food, live show and life music is giving unforgettable experience.
Amazing service given by happy team of Phoan, Dond, Ning, Fluck, Bow and Beegreat job guys - keep it going you make the atmosphere and smile on people faces. Thank you and we will be back!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank tom1ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
graiphat, Customer Service Center at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Khun Tom1ak,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for taking your time to share us this excellent five-star review to us via our TripAdvisor page.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We have striven very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time with our By The Sea Restaurant and Bar. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our delicious fresh foods, interesting shows and amazing service.

Kindly be informed that your positive input about our staff has been shared with them and we are glad that you had enjoyed our excellent service you received from our attentive staff especially from Phoan, Dond, Ning, Fluck, Bow and Bee, we will pass your compliment to them and also let our team member to know as well.

Hopefully, we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon on your next holiday.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Thanks to all the staff for the great service. thanks to Phoan, Don, Ning, Bow, Bee and Kell. Special thanks to MM and Me for the great performances. your show was great. many thanks to Donald for the limbo dance ;-) everything was great and we can only recommend the stay here. It was an indescribably beautiful honeymoon with many special moments. Thanks to the whole team. we like to come back. Moni and Hubert

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
graiphat, Customer Service Center at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Khun Monika M,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for taking your time to give the excellent five-star review to us via our TripAdvisor page.

Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money.

We have striven very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time with our By The Sea Restaurant and Bar. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our attentive staff services and your stay.

Kindly be informed that your positive input about our staff has been shared with them and we are glad that you had enjoyed our excellent service you received from our attentive staff especially from Phoan, Don, Ning, Bow, Bee, Kel, MM, Me, Donald, we will pass your compliment to them and also let our team member to know as well.

Hopefully, we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon on your next holiday.

Respectfully yours,

Graiphat Prommusik
Customer Service Center
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

By the Sea Restaurant & Bar is a very nice and cozy place to relax and enjoy both delicious food and wonderful cocktails. Only hearing the sound of the waves, it s a beautiful spot to hang out. Special thanks to Asim, who is a very convenient and attentively staff member!
Best Daniel and Pui

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Danielpui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thamanoon B, General Manager at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Khun Danielpui,

Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach.

Thank you for your kind constructive feedback, that's very generosity of you.

We've been strive very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a good time here.

Regarding your compliment on our team member "Asim"(Busboy) I'll passing your praise to him and all our team member as well. Thank you


Hopefully we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon.

Have a fabulous day,

With our honor,

Thamanoon Busabong
General Manager

Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed By The Sea Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to By The Sea Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.