We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for delicious food”

By The Sea Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #14 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: £2 - £14
Description: Proving life is sweeter by the sea, the beachfront restaurant serves a selection of Thai and Western dishes for lunch and dinner, highlighted by the sweeping views over the ocean. When the sun sets, specially created cocktails are best sipped on the terrace as the fire ball dips into the big blue.
Restaurant details
Description: Proving life is sweeter by the sea, the beachfront restaurant serves a selection of Thai and Western dishes for lunch and dinner, highlighted by the sweeping views over the ocean. When the sun sets, specially created cocktails are best sipped on the terrace as the fire ball dips into the big blue.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

We like the restaurant very much. As vegetarian it was easy to get also different and delicious food. All the staff are very helpful, friendly and gentle. A special thank to Zin. He is very professional waiter and works always with a lovely smile on his face

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation17147412069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear Vacation17147412069,

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience as vegetarians and found a variety of delicious options. It is also wonderful to know that our staff, especially Zin, contributed to making your visit memorable with their helpful and friendly service.

We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant soon.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
By The Sea Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2024

Incredible place to spend holidays with family , it’s was magic. We stayed for more than 10 days with our five years old son. The pool, the beach, the massages every one was very kind and attentive, but especially Dev, Rohan. Thanks everyone. You are the best. Paradise place !

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cecilia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear ceciliamM3298YC,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience! We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed a magical 10-day stay with us. It is also fantastic that you found our pool, beach, and massages to your liking.

In addition, we appreciate the shout-out to Dev, Rohan, and our attentive team. Your kind words mean a lot and motivate us to work further.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments together in the future.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
By The Sea Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

This is the restaurant at the hotel we were staying at. We had the lobster pizza and it was delicious. Service from Zin and Dev was courteous and polite

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792suh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear 792suh,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious lobster pizza we have prepared, along with Zin and Dev's courteous and polite service.

We deeply appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
By The Sea Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Beautiful sunset on the beach, verry good food, good music and perfect service, specially thank to Mr. Dev and Mr. Calee !

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Dear thierrypY5959LF,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful meal experience! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the beautiful sunset, delectable cuisine, great music, and perfect service.

Moreover, we deeply appreciate your mention on our staff, Dev and Caleb. They will surely be delighted to receive your special thanks.

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable meal!

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
By The Sea Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Great location for a great dinner!!! The food is delicious, and the staff is very kindly! Seta was always available to our every request!! Thank you!!!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giacno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Other at By The Sea Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2023

Dear Giacno,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful dining experience with us! We are so delighted to know that you had a memorable dinner at our By The Sea Restaurant and Bar with our delectable cuisine and attentive staff.

We especially thank you for the compliment on one of our staff members, Seta. Your kind words are truly heartening and motivate us to keep providing the delightful dining experience further.

We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to serve you again in the future.

Respectfully yours,

Customer Service Center
By The Sea Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed By The Sea Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to By The Sea Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.