We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
24
49
39
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
39
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daybig balconyfantastic locationsliderssea viewbeach barrooms are cleanmaintenancecambodiamassage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our first impression of the hotell was average. The room was great and lovely view of the beach and sunsets. Nice location on a lovely beach. White sand beach is great, for swimming for strolling on the beach. The beach has lots of places for drinks and food. It was our first time on Koh Chang and can recommend the island. Take the bus or flight from Bangkok and then ferry to Koh Chang. The roads are not good and lots of hills and sharpe curves. Thats why did not choose to take a motorbike around the island. Back to the hotel. We had som issues with the hotel and mainly the restaurant and breakfast. The breakfast place was to small for all guests, some mornings it was no glasses, no plates and when it was the refilling of food was not good. Many times you had to wait for fried eggs, toastbread and orangejuice. These should always be filled. Staff did not really seems to care but it is not good service to have to tell them every morning that there was no bread or orangejuice. Well this really not happend every morning but to often. Beach restaurant had good food and also nice prices for a hotel THB 80 for Phad Thai with chicken. THB 50 for a beer chang in the beachbar i also nice price. But the staff did not enjoy the job and some looked really unhappy to work with service. I am used from other places in Thailand to get some smile and most of all not get a strange feeling to bother the staff. Also got a cold meat and french fries one evening so we just paid the drinks and left. No understanding for this from staff. Overall we had a great holiday over christmas and new year. Weather was real nice for our 4 weeks on the island.

Room Tip: The two storey building facing the beach. We had room 503 with balcony with a fantastic view of the beach and also every night a lovely sunset. Large room extra plus for large fridge for cold water, beer and soft drinks. The cleaning of the room was good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fredde_gbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayd in two story bungalows. Rooms were good sized and clean. There were no double beds and the beds were a bit too hard but pillows were fine. There was a big refrigerator and good air conditioner. The bathrooms were a litlle bit dated but worked. We liked the stone walls. The cleaners did their job well. Notice that they will not give you towels for the beach, so bring your own.
The beach very beautiful and clean in front of the hotel and the trees gave nice shadow.
The breakfast was not so good as typically in Thailand, but you can have something to start the day. There were lot of nice restaurants nearby.
We liked Koh Chang very much and want to go back next year and stay in Lagoon Resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metteling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

You are on the beach if you chose the more expensive 2200 baht a night rooms that are the old Thai style with a lot of wood in the room. You will be shown the more expensive rooms first. We opted for the 1800 baht room across the road with my requested sea view from a high floor. I loved the location the beach across the road is so laid back and relaxing with no hassle what so ever as you eat or drink. Bars restaurants and shops all your modern conveniences are on your doorstep - bank, coffee shop - 7 eleven and street market in the evening. I found the room a bit lacking - it had an old smell aroma but the balcony was a great place to sit and watch the world go buy. The shower was not very hot and when pointed out to reception was fixed very promptly. It’s a normal Thai buffet breakfast. We had a very good time due to the excellent location but there are bigger better cheaper rooms to be found in White Sand resort - e.g. Alina Grande

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bkkmegabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Not such a great place,nice location, shame about the over priced lousy food. Koh Chang is a beautiful island and better places can be found. I would recommend finding another similarly priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I found the Ko Chang Lagoon Resort via their website when I was searching hotels on White Sand Beach for my family. I am a ten year expatriate living in Thailand and not a random tourist with silly complaints. I know Thai hotels and what to expect for a price. If this were a 400 baht/night hotel it would still be too much. This place is a dump in a great location. Here are the specific points. The price was 2200 Baht per night, as is generally the price with the neighboring hotels. The rooms are dark, old and falling apart. We took 2 rooms for 4 nights and they were so bad that we cut our trip short by a night even though we already stupidly pre-paid. You can see that some of the rooms have been upgraded only when the bathrooms had completely fallen apart. The beds were terrible and despite our request for a double bed, they only pushed two single beds together. The air conditioning has only one setting: Freezing. The room was mosquito infested from holes in the bathroom and we spent sleepless nights hiding under the sheets. The wooden boards leading to the beach are decayed and unstable. They are dangerous for children to walk on. The grounds behind the hotel, in front of the beach, are completely unkempt. There were Thai families camped out there like it was a tenement. On top of this they charge for internet in the rooms and I had to make a special request to get a TV remote that was not a completely, obviously broken, useless piece of plastic. The "newer" remote did not work either. Clearly there is no attention to detail or upkeep or management on this property. At 2200 baht it is a joke. I've stayed at backpacking bungalows with better quality. Throw in a mediocre breakfast and an unhelpful staff (as I dragged our bags down the stairs one of the bell boys sat in a corner hiding by the laundry so he could talk to his girlfriend on his mobile) and you have the perfect storm. The owners must be laughing at the silly farang who stay here.


If you are looking to stay in this area of White Sand Beach (Hat Sai Kow) you should check the MAC hotel or Cookies if you want something worth the price. This place was a joke.

Room Tip: Cookies Hotel or MAC hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eriktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews