We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
24
49
39
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
39
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daybig balconyfantastic locationsliderssea viewbeach barrooms are cleanmaintenancecambodiamassage
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room is big but dark (no windows at all).
The cleaness in the room is OK but we didn't check very detaily.
The water letout in the bathroom is a bit stupid because it was in the opposite corner than where the shower is; so everytime when we showered, the whole floor of the bathroom got wet (so please note to put the carpet outside the bathroom, not just outside the shower curtain).
The door of the bathroom is also too low; my boyfriend is 186cm tall only and he has knocked his head several times when he entered the bathroom.
The breakfast was OK but nothing special.
The best of this hotel is probably its location; it's located in the popular area of white sand beach area so easy t oget to many restaurans, shops, and tour agents.
It also has very easy access to the beautiful beach so you ca enjoy the sun bath or take a nice swim very easily.
For divers there is a dive shop just next to the reception so it's convenient (but it's longer car ride to the Bang Bao pier from the White sand Beach area).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eratolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very convenient location, Good food at reasonable prices, my room was accessible from the main road but I observed hotel staff keeping an eye and reporting with walkie talkies. Good breakfast. Reception co operative and helpful

No negative comments.

Room Tip: I stayed in 701 and it was well located and peaceful.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Went to Koh Chang end of March 2013, staying at Lagoon for 4 days. After rollercoaster ride up the mountain roads to white sand beach area arrived at hotel and pleasently suprised with our two rooms right next to each other, overlooking the beach and next to the restaurant.
Yes, there is wear and tear, shower curtain had stitching to fix and bed sheet had a tear in (which my niece thought was funny to make bigger but sheet was changed next day) but decoration of room was lovely and balcony over looking beach was great. To sit out there with a drink watching sunset was beautiful, outside my room was a large tree which was popular to get out of the sun, and a swing on the tree seemed to be everyone idea of a great holiday snap opportunity, us included.
When hungry there a lots of restaurants and bars to choose from just by walking up the beach. Breakfast was usual mix of Thai food and toast/eggs/ham, same as all over Thailand hotels. Once we ordered room service, mix of thai food and western food, all came very quickly even finding out to get the pizza etc they had gone to other restaurants !
Next door to hotel is a travel rep who we booked trip to crocodile show and elephant trek with and there was alot more to choose from so everthing is on doorstep.
My only gripe with hotel is the balcony in beach side rooms, was a low bar across, i think around knee level, we all felt uncomfortable leaving my niece on balcony unwatched. Room below on ground level preferable to people with small children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admw_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Couldn't ask for a better spot right in the centre of White Sands Resort - we opted for the over the road option (cheaper) and unnfortunately didn't have a view other than the balcony looked straight out at the forest -- think it was rain-forest but it was too close to sit and look out on the balcony. Also mosquito heaven - they seemed to have the added benefit in that they didn't buzz -just found all the untreated skin whilst we slept.
Room was a tad basic but had everything that was required.
Bathroom only had a shower and we treated it as a wet room ... once we worked that one out and didn't soak the floor mat before we had a chance to stand on it!
Breakfast more than adequate and well replenished - with the options of eggs anyway you wanted.
Best thing about the hotel was its access to the Beach and we spent many many days walking and sitting in the Sun. Apologies to the hotel as we used their towels as Beach towels most days with no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for seven nights a Lagoon resort, white sand beach, Koh Chang, and now after we have checked out we regret that we didn't change hotel earlier. To make a short summary (before I start the long review) I can say: Don't stay here! It's a bad, unclean, unserious hotel with some unfriendly staff (some are friendly as well).

It all started the first day. We arrived with one of us not feeling very well after some bad luck with some street food in HCMC. We checked in an got the room which wasn't especially clean. Well, tired and not feeling very well we decided to take the room.

The day after we noticed that the house keeping had been in our room. What they did in there is still a big clue to us case the only difference between before they entered and after where that the bedding and sheets in the bed where stuffed in a way that totally ruined the bedding when you later went to bed (how you fail to make a bed when your occupation are house keeper is still a mystery to me). The sheets used in the bed where also in bad condition. They are almost clean but full of tears etc. In addition to this, the house keepers fail (day after day) to clean the big dust bunnies from the floor, remove the dead bugs and insects from the bathroom (they where there when we checked in an there when we checked out) and cleaning the sink and mirror etc.

The rooms (superior they called our two rooms) are otherwise quite ok (we tested two, more about that later). The are a little old and worn but quite big and cosy with nice furniture and big balconies. They are equipped with a half broken TV with bad reception and a old, almost working, noisy AC. The bathroom is big but very worn with a lot of mold on the old, dirty, nasty shower curtain. The rooms also have a minibar, our first worked good but the second only produced heat and noise without making anything inside especially cool.

The second day in our first room (704) we noticed a smell of sewage and sewer. First we didn't think much about this, after all, we are in south east Asia. Well, a couple of hours later the smell hade developed to a stench and we started to try to find out where it came from. Inside the bathroom the air was fresh and we couldn't smell anything, in the room it stanched. We went to the reception to tell about the problem (probably a leaking sewer under our room (704 is on the first floor). In the reception we most certainly failed to explain the problem. Our Thai is quit bad and the receptionists English wasn't much better. After some turns to the room with the house keeper (who wanted to spray some perfume in the room which we stopped in time) we, at last with help of a drawing, succeeded to explain what we thought the problem where. We got a new room on the second flood in the same building (and probably the sign "demanding guest" stamped in our booking). Well, new room, dirty but ok.

The new room (804) had a very noisy AC (which broke down several times the first night), a TV with a remote that didn't work a minibar which where unable to cool our drinks properly. And 25% of the light bulbs where not working. The bathroom hade the same mold infested shower curtain and where as unclean as the other room when we checked in. The good thing with this room where that it didn't smell bad at all :)

The door in the rooms are thin as paper and badly fitted. This is good to know if you want to sleep a little longer that 06 AM. Every morning the secret service of the mysterious house keepers start running around outside the door with their com radios on highest sound level and witn constant radio noise you will most certain get a free wake up call ;)

The breakfast is good. They have multiple choices of Thai dishes, pancakes, eggs, omelettes made on demand, white bread and fruits. There are no yoghurt and only sugar added juices but if you can live with out that is all together a good breakfast.

The location of the hotel is superb. It's in the best spot on white sand beach. You can stay in the sun or under one of the trees on the beach and when it's time for lunch you will have multiple options where to catch a snack.

When we checked out the last backlash came. First of all, when we wanted to pay for the room the reception where manned by a receptionist which didn't know where anything like receipts where stored. (He wanted to charge us for our 33% deposit one more time). After have sorted that out it came to the minibar. We hade used that for 150THB (according to the price list in the room) but the house keepers counted it to 190THB. In addition to this they also wanted to charge us 50THB for a, what they claimed, a broken glass. First we tried to explain that we hadn't broke any glass and all glasses where still in our room but after a short while with the problem "We don't speak Thai, the receptionist don't speak English" we decided just to pay and just leave this tragic hotel.

Next time we will stay at Kacha or Sang Arun... Or somewhere els :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews