We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and That's It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Location and That's It”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My second time in this resort and it is not what it used to be. For some the change is good as the new pool is nice. If you need one right on the the beach. With the pool two of the nicest beach bungalow rooms are gone, some of the rooms on the bigger buildings 1st floor have no more beach view as the pool is higher than the balconies. Looks like they have raised the fares along with the pool. The value you get is poor. We stayed at one of the bungalow rooms. Based on my experience you have to be prepared that at least one of these are broken or not working properly: shower, aircon, toilet and bathroom sink. The interior of the room was in bad shape, mould on the bathroom ceiling, rusty fridge, broken wall panels. However we slept well as we had the room furthest away from the pool and main building. They should have used the pool money to renovate the rooms.

Location is the reason I booked this, we had less than 20 m to the beautiful beach and the resort is right in the middle of White Sand Beach, yet very quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast variety has improved a lot and it's good. But in many mornings lot of dishes run out. The beach restaurant/bar had good food and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko_Tampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    42
    33
    12
    16
See reviews for
35
38
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our 4th trip there but never again,what was once a nice friendly relaxing place is now like being in a children's playground.should have stayed 4weeks but only did 11days.incompetant staff ,screaming kids does not make a happy holiday.rooms not what we payed for website gives you false information.staff just told us if we don't like go somewhere else,so we did.you can get much nicer places and a lot cheaper if you look round.we ended up at Kai bae .beautiful.

Room Tip: There is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our second stay at Lagoon Resort. This time we were in superior room. The room was dark, but ok. The bathroom was dated and dark. The room was spacious and we liked the balcony facing the beautiful sea. There was a new pool, which was well cleaned every night but I prefered the sea for swimming. Now you can get towels for day use.
The brakfast is still very basic with instant coffee. The prices are going higher every year, so some upgrade for the rooms should be done.
Anyway we love the beach and Koh Chang.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metteling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed her with my girlfriend for 5 nights and initially the place seemed fine on the night .near where things were happening,pool,on the beach .sea view over the pool .we had single beds as most do on the 1st floor . We asked them to make them up as a double pushed together and no problem this was done . All at 3150 baht with breakfast . We ate at their beach restraunt and was a bit disappointed by their apathy when the seafood was not the one I choose and weighed . But another one ,real amateur performance grilling scollops etc and you pay high for the experience. We slept well though the mattress are like a park bench .on other nights the noisy neighbouring rooms can be heard through the thin walls .
The breakfast was fantastic a choice of 3or4 Thai dishes ,fruit,cereals,salads omblete cooked by the chef ,sausages eggs toast etc tea &coffee . Cannot knock this breakfast at all then the next day different people (Russians I think) screaming ,unruly kids . Loud parents and this was the case around the pool .no consideration for others . This is a package place for Eastern Europeans .
The website says private beach and I wanted to take my bed 2 meters from pool to beach and was waved away dismissively by a Thai deck chair attendant . On enquiring about the private beach advertising on her website the owner said things have changed since she had the website done 12 years ago . She was thinking of getting it changed . But the beach belonged to the deck hair man and that was that. But later saw him using the hotel facilities . So the photo you see on the web page or on Agoda is not the place your going to spend some chilled time on the beach . False advertising . To loud but great breakfast if you put cotton wool in your ears

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here 10 days ago in a standard room, when we got to the hotel after travelling for almost 2 days we were shown to a cupboard with a shower in it. The room had no windows and stunk of mould, when we refused to stay in the room and showed them a photo of a standard room they are advertising on the internet they said we had to pay a extra £260 for the week. The receptionist was rude and said we either pay more, stay in the box room or find somewhere else, so we did for half the price just up the road.
The hotel did look lovely with a nice pool and terrace on the beach. But be careful what you book.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My review of 01 July 2013 stands cancelled and irrelevant now. On about 12 Dec 2013 I took a trip down memory lane and re visited White Sand Beach and wanted to show my wife : Koh Chang Lagoon Resort where I enjoyed a good happy time. Believe me the place had changed beyond belief! In place of a luxuriant garden in front of my room, a relaxing green space, they have put up a monster of a swimming pool and destroyed the private peaceful ambience that prevailed in front of the room sit outs. The place is now not anything like it was and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone except those who maybe gung ho over SWIMMING POOLS right beside a delightful ocean. Now no more privacy for guests at this hotel.
Orlando.B Pune. India. 12 dec 2013.

Room Tip: I was about to rebook this hotel for another stay with my wife in Dec 2013. I am glad I did not. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Really liked the spacious superio double room, with a balcony overlooking the new pool. Large, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom With tub, enough room for storing clothes. Rooms are a bit worn, but have a cozy atmosphere with wooden Furniture. The rooms appear quite dark during daytime.
Very friendly staff (but i had problems understanding their English), did not see a trace of fleas or smell anything off (as mentioned in an other review). Location is excellent, right between the street and the Beach (I was not bothered by noise).
The pool is large and appealing, and situated practically right on the beach. The restaurant locaten on and by the beach serves good food, but the logistic is absent. Expect repeated questions and wrong deliveries from the waiters!
I got a very good deal in high-season, contacting the hotel via e-mail. At the price we got it`s a bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annyh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Mac Resort Hotel
Mac Resort Hotel
#59 of 73 in Ko Chang
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cookies Hotel
Cookies Hotel
#51 of 73 in Ko Chang
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alina Grande Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Top Resort
Top Resort
#25 of 73 in Ko Chang
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Beachfront Resort
Apple Beachfront Resort
#45 of 116 in Ko Chang
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Chang Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Lagoon Resort

Property: Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Address: 7/5 Moo 4, Had Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Chang Lagoon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Koh Chang Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing