We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic botiquehotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic botiquehotel.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this great hotel in a splash in pool room. The room was clean and had a huge soft bed. There was five bottles of water for free, and we also get two when we left. At the afternoon they served us nice freshly cut fruite at the poolside. The breakfast was the best I had in years, everything was served in a very tasteful way and you could have any coffee you want. The staff at the front desk was amazingly helpful and they even told their servicemen to wash our car, which had get dirty during our stay, because of the construction building beside. The library even had two iMac computers, witch was free to use, and it really made my day, since I´m an Apple fan. My complements to the hotel, this is for you who want the best of the best.

Room Tip: Try a splash in pool room. It is fantastic to just jump in the pool when you want to, and then take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    108
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
183
280
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the Chill for only one night due to a problem with the booking at our chosen hotel. I must say that the Chill is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of food to choose from & the location of the restaurant is overlooking the sea. My wife ordered a coffee, 1 hour after breakfast had finished but we were not charged for it. It is little touches like that, that make a hotel stand out. Extremely nice modern rooms & well tended grounds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place was a total chill after staying in a few different places on Koh Chang, loved the rooms all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was top quality, we didn't want to leave.

I would definitely stay here if I went back to Kai Bae.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracylynch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

First off, Koh Chang is a great island. On the West Coast you can do some party, bars and restaurants galore, still full with beautiful and serene beaches. The East coast is completely pristine and you get that often sought- after "Real Thailand" feeling. The Chill" is on the West Coast in a place just in the middle between "White Sand Beach" and "Private Beach", the two main villages on the island. It has lots of great restaurants, shops, bars and cafes just nearby, but still manages to be completely quiet and pristine. It is, as said, a really beautiful property. Service works quite well (despite normal English language difficulty of Thai staff), but staff is really trying, and they have a friendly female European guest relations manager who can mediate when misunderstandings (eg: "Where can I actually find a bar on the beach?" "Huh?"") occur. Rooms are very nice, with terrace. The pool is amazing, the private beach is beautiful. Both oversized for the number of people staying in the resort- excellent. Ah yes one thing though: the much lauded "all- day" breakfast is, sorry to say, not that great at all actually, both in the a la carte as in the buffet version.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a direct access to the pool named "Splash" rooms if you like that sor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wienerwuerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend The Chill as a place to stay and dine.
There were 7 of us travelling, a family of five with three teenagers, and another couple.
We spent our first night on Koh Chang at another resort, which none of us liked. We rang The Chill, two days before New Years Eve, to see if they could accommodate us, if we moved. They were so helpful, and made every effort to find great rooms for us, and made us feel so welcome. We spent four nights there, including New Years Eve, and really enjoyed our stay. The jacuzzi rooms were spacious with great wide decks. The pool was fantastic and the little beach was lovely too, especially at high tide. The restaurant served up delicious meals and the setting overlooking the beach was beautiful. The staff were so friendly and attentive. It was all we hoped it would be; we should have booked The Chill in the first place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you are looking for the chillest spot on earth, it has to be at The Chill resort. It has got its own private beach and the water is crystal clear. The room is very comfortable and located right next to the swimming pool. Great food, great scenery, great service ... Definitely gonna come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SakunP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The best hotel on Koh-Chang. Great view, fantastic restoraunt, cool rooms, little natural beach. One of the coolest options of The Chill is complimentary breakfast that you can take all day long. If you sleep until 1 a.m. Its not a problem to eat your breakfast at The Chill restoraunt at 2 am))) Pleasant staff, natural products, infinit happyness! Second time on Kog-Chang, but not the last! The Chill is awesome, strongly reccomend!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
418 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.0 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Property: The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Address: 19/21 Moo 4 | Kai Bae Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private getaway paradise. The Chill offers truly unique experience and privacy that redefines the definition of modern luxury resorts. From immersing in the tranquility of the beautiful white-sand beach to unwinding at the luxurious Chill Spa, from indulging at the five-star Thai fusion cuisine restaurant to relaxing in the beautiful tropical postmodern accommodations, The Chill is not just a destination for your vacation, it's your private getaway paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chill Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Chill Koh Chang Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing