We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff at the Chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff at the Chill”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff morning noon an night are smiling,gracious an so willing to help in any way any request .
The breakfast is abundant an delicious superb food for dinner lunch an breakfast .
We attended the Fire night an it was a spectacular evening .
We had dinner served on the beach front with the oceans sounds as background music.
The room was beautiful an spacious . We had four staying in the pool villa .
We booked massages at the chill every day wish were so fantastic for jetl legged guest .
The chill arranged elephant trekking , island tours , cooking school and transfers to an from the airport . All went smoothly without a hitch .
The infinity pool is so spectacular to watch sunset an sunrise . The views an beach location are just perfect .
There is a swing to remind you of childhood on the beach an a hammock to lay in paradise .
The decour is very Bahaus an love all the white black linear lines .
The nice touch which reminds you to take time out an stop an stare are all the engraved granite plaques of buddAh sayings . "If you want to be happy ,be ."
This to me was such a reminder of to enjoy life at all times an take time to look .
I Recomend fully staying at the chill .
Clare Saba Blackburn
Winchester England

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blackbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    104
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
170
268
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 for 9 nights. The hotel is very lovely and the staff are really polite and helpful.

We enjoyed the cocktails and the food in the restaurant which was of a top quality standard.

The breakfast that came with the booking was lovely every morning and served very quickly.

Location of the hotel is well placed on the island, it has it's own private beach which is gorgeous, and the hotel is near to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. And reception gives you the opportunity to hire a scooter bike so you can visit others areas of the island too.

There was a slight smell from the sewage one day in our room but we mentioned it to the staff and it was sorted out straight away with this problem not occurring again.

Overall we would stay again and recommend to others for a luxury, relaxing and chilled time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time on this island and so far the best boutique hotel I ever stayed at. Very CHILL, best for couples and families. Even though the hotel is small, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable (just the glass door to the bathroom is a bit weird). Infinity pool along the entire hotel territory really adds some taste and freshness to the place. But the best thing about it is the KITCHEN! The all day breakfast menu is the greatest idea plus the menu items are various and could satisfy any eater. Besides the breakfast, we ate there a few times for dinner right on the beach and the chef never failed to impress us. Every meal or drink we had there was superb. Highly recommend to chose this place for your romantic get away or family stay (if with kids take the pool access rooms). The only thing we weren't happy about was the beach, it was tiny and rocky, so we didn't get too much sea swimming but this didn't spoil our stay at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This place is the best bang for your buck in Koh Chang. Service is amazing, amenities are numerous and great, and the free breakfast is the best value in the country (I was eating coppa ham from Italy with a fresh fruit smoothie with an inlet for free...).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBailey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My best experience in Thai! Will come back for sure! Food is delicious. Service is perfect! The staff is very friendly and polite. Perfect choice for relax. Location is good. Pool area is very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this great hotel in a splash in pool room. The room was clean and had a huge soft bed. There was five bottles of water for free, and we also get two when we left. At the afternoon they served us nice freshly cut fruite at the poolside. The breakfast was the best I had in years, everything was served in a very tasteful way and you could have any coffee you want. The staff at the front desk was amazingly helpful and they even told their servicemen to wash our car, which had get dirty during our stay, because of the construction building beside. The library even had two iMac computers, witch was free to use, and it really made my day, since I´m an Apple fan. My complements to the hotel, this is for you who want the best of the best.

Room Tip: Try a splash in pool room. It is fantastic to just jump in the pool when you want to, and then take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level Contributor
413 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the Chill for only one night due to a problem with the booking at our chosen hotel. I must say that the Chill is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of food to choose from & the location of the restaurant is overlooking the sea. My wife ordered a coffee, 1 hour after breakfast had finished but we were not charged for it. It is little touches like that, that make a hotel stand out. Extremely nice modern rooms & well tended grounds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
971 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
411 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Property: The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Address: 19/21 Moo 4 | Kai Bae Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private getaway paradise. The Chill offers truly unique experience and privacy that redefines the definition of modern luxury resorts. From immersing in the tranquility of the beautiful white-sand beach to unwinding at the luxurious Chill Spa, from indulging at the five-star Thai fusion cuisine restaurant to relaxing in the beautiful tropical postmodern accommodations, The Chill is not just a destination for your vacation, it's your private getaway paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chill Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Chill Koh Chang Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing