We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$32
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$54
Booking.comUS$32
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
25
46
42
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
46
42
28
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed at MAC in nov 2012 and i have nothing to say but its a superb resort! The most negative thing i can say is the breakfast is missing a few things to be fully satisfying for European visitors. Beside this i can tell that the staff is Extremely helpfull and smiling, they will tell which rooms is most quit at night, the vaitors had offered me to go to 7eleven so i shouldent get up from my dinner, make speciel drinks or other things if you would like it. Generelly the hotel is clean, has pool and the Beach is just outside the terrance! Ive tried other hotels and resorts on Koh Chang and this is the Best for the price. White sand beach is my choice also, the thais are more friendly here and the Beach is better.
Danni

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DYN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

what a mix on our stay. rooms of a good standard and staff very helpful. flooding outside hotel so bring plastic shoes in monsoon season. No water 2 days but Hotel prompt at getting it fixed and offering alternate room where water still running. Had good evening meals in the restaurant when stayed (twice) but breafast not changed all week so a bit bored with omelette by the end of the week.Pool was good. Not sure I would stay here in peak season as next door to nightclub and street could be noisy at times.

Room tip: rooms overlooking pool were better
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Terrible experience! Stayed there for 2 nights with my girlfriend on 2nd & 3rd of September, 2012. Experienced jumping spiders in our bed, bugs inside the room, cleaners entering the room when do not disturb sign in English and in Thai was on the door and barking stray dogs in the middle of the night by the pool side & to top of our terrible experience at Mac Resort, the cleaner was caught red handed on CCTV stealing $700aud of our money and denied the theft. General manger was not very helpful except wasted our time by taking us to a police box who was unable to document a police report and then had the audacity to investigate further by inspecting our new accommodation. As an unhappy customer I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Koh Chang.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Idil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2012

It is our third visit to the resort. It has great location on the water front of the main white sand
beach. In off-season it is quiet and not full. Front desk is helpful while the other part of the hotel
staff are not fluent in English (and even in Thai). Room are clean and comfortable. Restaurant
is ok - while we been there the pizza oven was not working - local food and seafood is good.
The pool is not big but do have place for small kids. They need to re-work the pool area as
pool shower is broken, water need to re-cycle etc.
Good value for money.

Room tip: The cheap rooms are in the back of the hotel face the street and can be noisy. Best value is the Grand VIP which have big windows face the sea and jacuzzi
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

i stayed here recently and was so disappointed with all aspects of this resort, first i will mention staff where not very interested in making myself and friend welcome seemed to be a chore, secondly site mentions wifi available this is not true no wifi and staff just said oh well must not be good signal more like no signal thats false advertising, 3rd this resort is next to a night club sleeping before 12am is impossible so if you have kids forget it..4th pool area is in need of some attention is not appealing...and lastly the first morning no one was there to attend to us for breakfast which was very average..over all never again...

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews