We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, yummy 😋 food and friendly”

Koh Chang Wine Gallery
Ranked #9 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: £1 - £20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2020 via mobile

Yummy, yummy 😋 food and friendly service 🤗🙌
Absolutely one of my favourite restaurants in Koh Chang, Kai Bae!

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank 191j_rga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexb524, Chef at Koh Chang Wine Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Thank you for your kind words here, on the platform we hope that we can serve you again in the near future, and we remain very friendly!
The wine gallery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2020 via mobile

BEST FOOD on the island. I never leave a review a review for a restaurant, but the food here is just so good that I’m willing to take time out of my busy day to tell you all about it.
Alex is an experienced chef who deserves all types of awards. We were skeptical at first because it didn’t look like a real restaurant when we drove past it. Man was I grateful to change my mind. The tapas and seafood are very flavorful, the chef takes real pride in his work. The tenderloin steak was cooked perfectly and the chefs secret sauce was mouth watering.
The burgers are a bit expensive but very juicy with fresh ingredients.
Good vibes and world class service.

Date of visit: April 2020
1  Thank fourthpyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexb524, Chef at Koh Chang Wine Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Thank you Adam that we were able to leave you speechless with our kitchen, which you then praised and admired.

I am aware of the best quality for our guests, as well as for you to do magic on the plate. So that your vacation is a good experience for you too. Our dishes, like our numerous international wines, are number one on the island and delight many of our guests who have been visiting us for years.

On behalf of the Wein Gallery, we also hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Chef Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

This is a hidden gem!
The cheese boards are delicious!
The burger is outstanding!
But the Rack of Lamb is a must eat!!! I have been many places around the world, I think the Wine Gallery on Koh Chang is the best Rack of Lamb I have ever eaten!
Well done, my complements to the chef!!!

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexvonchef, Chefkoch at Koh Chang Wine Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2020
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für ihre freundliche Worte hier auf der Plattform, ich hoffe sie baldigt wieder bei uns anzutreffen und mit einen Burger oder einer anderen Speise zuberführen!

Das Wine Gallery team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

The food was amazing, especially Lasagne and Pizza. Great wine selections. Staffs are friendly. Good choice for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Norasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexb524, Chef at Koh Chang Wine Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

thank you very much hope we hope we see you again Norasak S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

The first thing we do if we are in Koh Chang we go there. Nice staf good wine, the best food and a realy good place to relax Xxxx

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 42chers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alexb524, Chef at Koh Chang Wine Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2020

Cher S your always welcome Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Chang Wine Gallery also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Koh Chang Wine Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.