We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and nice”
Review of Chai Chet Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chai Chet Resort
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simple and nice”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We had hillside room, which was cheaper and quite simple. Room was clean and pool area was very nice. Free wifi all over the area and nice little jungle walk route. Breakfast was okay. Staff were helpfull and nice. Would stay again in here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hannaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    82
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
52
81
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We discovered Chai Chet resort after staying at another hotel on the same beach.
We had a deluxe sea view villa and it was awesome. Large bathroom sunken bath double vanity, great shower. The views of the bay are amazing and you get your own personal terrace.

The breakfast lets the hotel down as the choice is very basic but didn't bother us to much.

The pool is gorgeous plenty of loungers and deck chairs.

The beach is very nice again deck chairs / massage all available.

We didn't eat at this hotel despite breakfast as we liked to go out and about.

Just a few minutes from the local shops and stalls etc.

We paid 3,400 THB for the villa per night you get 10% discount if you stay for more than 2 nights.

Great find, better value that most on the Klong Pram bay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TCo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

we stayed here the last few nights of our trip and loved it,after spending time in Cambodia and being bitten badly by sand flies at koh kng island we weren't sure about being on the same coast but there were no sand flies and the resort was beautiful with That pure Thai elegance and friendliness,the pool is a beautiful setting and we took a villa with a great view,would return here 100%,thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wonderwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

It`s a bit past its prime, but, it was a pleasant enough stay. Every room comes with AC, fridge, nice view and ants. It`s a good location to get around from, beautiful grounds, just far enough from the road to be quiet and all the staff were very nice.
But, oh, the ants. I`m not one to care about that usually but just be warned never have anything they may find tasty in your room or they will come in numbers uncountable.
That being said, if resorts are your thing, not at all bad.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the standard rooms to avoid the ants, or so I hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very nice room. Big and good bed, extra bed and a divane. Huge bathroom with separate shower and a nice looking bathtub with a window. His and her sinks. Minibar and water cooker with some coffee/tea bags. The huge window, the whole wall, towards the sea. The view was amazing and it was nice to wake up watching the sun rise. Pool area was ok and the pool bar too. You could sit in the pool and have your drinks. The only downside was that you couldn't charge the drinks to your room. Salas on the waterfront were lovely, the food ok and service at the hotel was very good. The jungle path that began from the hillside villas was an exciting adventure and we were lucky to be on the top of the hill when the sun was setting. Also the huge tall 300 year tree was worth seeing. The beach in front of the hotel was not suited for swimming, but the nice sandy beach was just a few steps away. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special. A little overprised in our opinion.

Room Tip: The beachfront villas were just great because of the amazing view, but it can be as good from the Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satumatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Chai Chet resort on the island of Koh Chang. I stayed in one of their sea side bungalows. Each room is well appointed with AC, tv, small fridge. The view was absolutely amazing. Room fit out was a little tired, however everything you would need. The resort is close to the elephant rides and waterfalls.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I found this place with my work colleagues and everything came up fantastic. We organized a 2 night stay for 30 people in different rooms with breakfast and dinner included. Everything came up great, since the beginning we were greeted by the staff, very friendly, with fresh juice drinks and then show us our rooms. After that lunch time for all of us, the hotel was well organized and make special vegan meals for me and my husband. The rooms are spotless and lovely details: the towels were folded in elephants and swans, umbrellas for the rain where given and all the toiletries (soap, shampoo, shower cup, cottons, etc.). There's even fast free WIFI in each room, it worked in a rainy day too! TV with more than 80 channels(yes movies in English too). The staff was always friendly and smiley. The location is fantastic, right in the beach and 2 blocks away from a small supermarket, restaurants and shops. The beach on the east side is not that clean(too much algae), but the one on the west is perfect! The gardens surrounding the hotel area are very tidy and beautiful, the pool is FANTASTIC a must to see the sunset.
Overall I loved my stay in Chai Chet resort, i'll love to return some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla_M86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.9 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Flora I Talay Resort
Flora I Talay Resort
#3 of 7 in Ko Chang Tai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pajamas Koh Chang
Pajamas Koh Chang
#1 of 114 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chai Chet Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chai Chet Resort

Property: Chai Chet Resort
Address: 6/2 Moo 4, Cape Chai Chet | Klong Pram Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chai Chet Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Chai Chet Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chai Chet Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing