We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe shop for breakfast”
Review of Fig Cafe

Fig Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Ko Chang
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Worth the trip to this small coffee shop in Koh Chang, with quiet and green garden to enjoy lovely coffee, and other treats for the taste like banana pancakes, cookies and thai breaky style eggs.
Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Philippe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nukul R, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you very much for your kindly to join us.
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2020

Such a lovely great guy, the owner who makes your coffee - we visited every morning with all our friends. It is so cute and such a great place to just hang out and relax. We were very sad about the shortned menu after reading so many amazing reviews on it - covid meant they only offered two dishes - but we still needed the cooffee every morning. The staff are lovely cambodians, please tip them well!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank totoroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nukul R, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you very much for your kindly to join us.
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Fig cafe was my place for morning coffee and late afternoon drinks during my long weekend stay at Koh Chang. Very nice owners with great passion for their business.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YukJuriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nukul R, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Thank you very much for your kindly to join us.
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

The restaurant was not crowded but service was terrible. Food was so-so. would not recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Curt_Phibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gremoo, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear Curt_Phibe
Please check your information again. It is possible to miss the location due to this season we do not serve food yet.
Or please show your picture for the staff or the food you received, we will fix and reply you
Thank you very much for your kindness
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

This is a stunningly beautiful location, Authentically Thai with a wonderfully friendly owner there to greet. I enjoyed Immensely, an early lunch, an Australian-style chicken and mushroom pie, and the coffee was as good as I’ve ever had. Fig café is an oasis well worth the visit, a great place to sit and read and enjoy your morning in the garden, and then some.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank PhilGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gremoo, Owner at Fig Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Thank you very much for your kindly to join us
Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fig Cafe also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Fig Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.