We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality service”
Review of Noren Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noren Resort
Ranked #17 of 115 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I liked the service I got from the manager, the hotel was affordable but about 700 metre from the beach. Southern Klong Prao Beach is in my opinion the best Beach on Koh Chang. Nice and calm and perfect for a family with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Noren Resort is a very nice and clean resort. Perfectly located at a few minutes walking from the beach and restaurants. Our bungalow was cosy and clean, fresh towels and housekeeping every day. The breakfast was really nice, you can choose from the menu. The staff is so friendly and helpfull, If we visit Ko Chang again we will certainly book a bungalow here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks in June 2013 and every day I felt very much at home in my spacious, comfortable and clean bungalow. Martin is, as many before me already stated, a perfect host: very friendly, welcoming en helpful. The resort itself is small (which is nice) and very well-maintained and green

Room Tip: we have order the three people room.it is enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zeng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Noren Resort is conveniently located on the south side of Koh Chang in Thailand. Our stay there during Songkran 2013 was very pleasant. Booking via Internet was easy. We arrived late, but the owner was there to greet us. We were comfortably accommodated in our bungalows and given good advice on a place to eat just 200 meters down the road. Breakfast was good in a bright, comfortable space. The pool was clean and relaxing. The beach is 200 meters down a side road/boardwalk with no vehicle traffic. A dive shop and a beauty salon are across the street. There is plenty of public transportation along the main (2-lane) road to get to all parts of the island. The owner and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. Pricing was affordable.

Room Tip: The rooms are all bungalows, so plan for 2 - 3 people per room. Air conditioning is available, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here for a couple of weeks in June 2013 and every day I felt very much at home in my spacious, comfortable and clean bungalow. Martin is, as many before me already stated, a perfect host: very friendly, welcoming en helpful. The resort itself is small (which is nice) and very well-maintained and green. The wifi worked perfectly which was crucial for me to be able to work. The pool is quite a nice and welcome plus. I was also really pleased with the location. It's on walking distance from great eateries (Ka-Ti, Bam and Tom), the best massage place I've ever been in Thailand (Sima) and the centre of Klongprao where you can find supermarkets, restaurants, ATMs, bakery (Crust!), etc. Most of all, very closeby is the really beautiful and unspoilt Klongprao beach. In short, very recommendable!

Room Tip: By now, the building activities nextdoor should be finalized. If so, any spot is good. If not, try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeesD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Fantastic pretty quiet place on Koh Chang! Friendly helpful staff, everyday cleaning and bed linen refreshing. A lot of restaurants in walk distance - everyone can find something special he wants (go to "Tonsai" and taste "roasted duck curry" - very delicious!!). And of course owner Martin always ready to give you an advice even a hands, if you have any problem with your stay. We got great pleasure of our stay in Noren Resot. Surely we'll be back again!

P.S. There is no fitness centre, but I marked "excellent" for it because I don't needed one ))

Room Tip: If you need interenet connection, choose bungalow as closest to reception as available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oskold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Best hotel in Koh Chang. Owner Martin - hospitable, smiling, friendly man who will do anything to stay was wonderful. The breakfasts are very hearty and delicious, the hotel staff is friendly. This is the hotel in which you want to return again and again.

Room Tip: All bugalows are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bridephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.1 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
331 reviews
2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#20 of 73 in Ko Chang
189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kaibae Beach Resort
Kaibae Beach Resort
#9 of 115 in Ko Chang
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
0.7 mi away
Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort
5.6 mi away
White Sand Beach Resort
White Sand Beach Resort
#87 of 135 in Ko Chang
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noren Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noren Resort

Address: 31/1/1 Moo 4, Klong Prao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noren Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is 100 metres to the Iagun and another 300 meters to the ocean and white sandy beach.Have pool,separated baby pool and jacuzzi,restaurant with bar,full package service,in the Bungalows there is build in furniture,air,minibar,warm cold water,safety box,wifi. Beautiful mountain view, carm and peaceful area, amazing garden, a very familiar Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Noren Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noren Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing