We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Keeree ele' Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Keeree ele' Hotel
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Overall a good place to stay it's a 3 stars hotel almost new , quiet not far from night life or the beach and most important clean.good price too what also do u need.avoid the coffe shop anyway I do think the sleeping guy want u there:-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
11
47
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

At the southern end of "White sand beach", 10 minutes walk to the city centre and the sandy beach. Pretty rooms, as the lobby and pool. Manager and staff excellent. Despite check-in planned for 14 hours, they made up the room very quickly, allowing us a rest from the long transfer, so we enjoyed fully the first day. Available to solve any problem. International standard buffet breakfast, simple but good enough. Truly satisfied. A thanks to manager very attentive and to all the staff
Maybe some local renewal could be useful.
Thank you for your services!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassimoOttone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

OK hotel in a good fairly quiet location but only a 10 min walk down the hill to the beach and bar/restaurants of White Sand Beach.
The hotel is well designed with large rooms and bathrooms ,no problems with ants or bugs.
Free wifi available in lobby,restaurant and pool area but not in bedrooms, good clean pool and breakfast is ok.Staff helpful and had a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie05150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

A newish building on the opposite side of the main road from the beach. The room was clean but showing some wear and tear. A large spacious bed occupied that majority of the room. Having read in a previous review that there was an issue with bugs, I hesitantly booked this hotel. Well the bugs are there in both the rooms and lobby. I suspect they do not spray to keep the bugs at bay and hence the infestations. I will say the bugs are of the near microscopic variety and almost unnoticeable until you are EATEN alive. I was unfortunate to have suffered about 40 bites over my body. My wife on the other hand did not suffer one bite. I guess I was the sacrificial lamb. The second isssue with this hotel was the lack of hot water. The water pressure was also low. I can handle low pressure but no hot water is unacceptable.
I realize Koh Chang is an island but if you are taking my money then bugs and no consistent hot water is a deal breaker. Not a terrible hotel, but not a good one either. I DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travel_maverick8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

wellington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place was overpriced and terribly maintained. For the price you would expect a lot better on Ko Chang however from arrival this place was bad as it is firstly a long 15-20 min walk to find a decent place to swim on white sand beach and the front area stunk of raw serage. My room was an ocean view room however it was dirty,there were peanut shells on the floor,ants on the table surfaces,ants and long black hairs on the bed,the telephone was there but was not connected and there was no connection to reception,wifi in the room didnt work,the shower had no warm water and was freezing cold,the wooden floors mean loads of morning noise from kids running around on the floor and the claners chatting,the hotel art was tacky and the staff seemed uninterested. I would not stay here again,no-there is a lot better in the area.

Room Tip: just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Potentially a nice place, however the payment in advance and no refunds should be explained when checking in..... otherwise, the hotel is clean and modern, although this is likely because it's a relatively new building....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKExpat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

A comfortable walk from the beach and not too close to the night life noise from the bars. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff friendly and good hosts.

At THB 2700 for a night i have to say we were dissapointed at the mediocre breakfast with stale bread on the table and limited choice of dishes. One would expect more when cheaper hotels in the area offer more and better for less.

In the rooms the taps seem in dire need for replacement and the hot water heater only seemed to work in short intervals so cold shower.

Id recommend it if they could do some maintenance and inprove the buffet breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Berne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.7 mi away
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
#42 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
#32 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TOP Resort
TOP Resort
#26 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chang Cliff Resort
Chang Cliff Resort
#40 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
9.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
#23 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keeree ele' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keeree ele' Hotel

Property: Keeree ele' Hotel
Address: 9/100 Moo.4 White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keeree ele' Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeree ele' is in the style of a 'boutique Asian hotel'. Situated on White Sand Beach only a short walk from excellent Thai and Western restaurants and the beach. With 69 spacious and uniquely artistic rooms containing air-con, a mini-bar, private bathroom, bath with overhead shower and a balcony. If you need any information or have any problems our friendly and knowledgeable team that speak both English and Thai are here to help you out. On-site we have free parking, a swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi in the lobby and a safety deposit box at the front desk, where countless activities are offered to get out and see this beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keeree ele' Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing