We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique boutique hotel”
Review of Keeree ele' Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keeree ele' Hotel
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We really like the Keeree ele. Everything was funky and the rooms were unique and nicely done. I agree with most of the reviews below. The pool is nice (although it looks out onto the parking lot), staff were very helpful. In particular, the manager went out of his way several times to help us. Breakfast is included, and not the best, but again the staff make up for it. In a place like Koh Chang, unless you're willing to fork out a lot of money for a really nice hotel, this one was the best bet. The downside is that it's about 500 meters to get to White Sands beach, so it's a bit far to walk. If you rent a motorcycle though it's not a problem. When you arrive at the ferry, call the hotel to see if they'll pick you up.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froufrouBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2009

Me and my partner stayed here when it was just opening they gave us a special rate as we were staying for two weeks. The staff were absolutely fantastic, especially Jennifer on reception, the hotel was very clean and the best we found on Koh Chang for our budget. I would recommend this hotel, the food was so cheap and so good.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank jerry2007England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We wandered in all hot and bothered from the heat of the day and found a cool, clean funky place with fantastic staff who immediately helped us out.
The hotel is very new (about six months old), and is a short walk from the beach and bar area - while there are restaurants, pharmacies and an Irish pub right outside.
The setting for the place is open and breezy, and has art all over the walls - and even the lift doors! The pool was amazing and everything was so clean.
Our rooms were very spacious with great bathroom, TV, views of mountains and sea, and the best beds we'd had in a while.
SO COMFY!!!
There was also wifi in the hotel which was fast and very handy.
Breakfast was huge and we were asked if we'd like more but we couldnt fit anything else in!
You can organise anything you need, such as taxis or excursions around the island, at reception on the ground floor. The public taxi stops outside the hotel which we used to get back to the ferry and on to the mainland, it was on time and easy.
While I was with a friend, I saw couples, singles and families also staying there, it has something for everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We had a mountain view room and the view was amazing, the hotel is about 300 metres from the beach, next to the Irish Pub (so if you are desperate for a traditional roast then thats the place to get it!), across the road are some cafes and down the road is the night life. The room was large with lots of cupboard space, plenty of room for my friend and I with a large bath and shower, in the bathroom! More space than we needed, it was such a pleasure. The actual hotel is beautiful, filled with modern art, it is worth going to just to soak it all in! The service was phenomenal, you couldn't ask for better, you can organise any day trips (to go elephant trekking, or to the local waterfalls etc) at the front desk, everything is so easy. And the public taxi stops out the front, across the road if you want to explore the island on your own. A really beautiful hotel, with a superb pool. We were two young people traveling together, but there were families at the hotel.I think the hotel caters to all sorts. Our room was very quite despite being in a happening area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mathiasf977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
7.1 mi away
Na Tara Resort
Na Tara Resort
#30 of 73 in Ko Chang
42 reviews
4.2 mi away
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
V.J. Searenity Koh Chang
#42 of 73 in Ko Chang
69 reviews
10.7 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Ko Chang
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Top Resort
Top Resort
#23 of 73 in Ko Chang
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chang Cliff Resort
Chang Cliff Resort
#39 of 73 in Ko Chang
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
#31 of 73 in Ko Chang
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keeree ele' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keeree ele' Hotel

Address: 9/100 Moo.4 White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keeree ele' Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keeree ele' is in the style of a 'boutique Asian hotel'. Situated on White Sand Beach only a short walk from excellent Thai and Western restaurants and the beach. With 69 spacious and uniquely artistic rooms containing air-con, a mini-bar, private bathroom, bath with overhead shower and a balcony. If you need any information or have any problems our friendly and knowledgeable team that speak both English and Thai are here to help you out. On-site we have free parking, a swimming pool, complimentary wi-fi in the lobby and a safety deposit box at the front desk, where countless activities are offered to get out and see this beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Keeree ele' Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing