We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island View Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
45
41
6
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
41
6
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall boatgerman guyrent a scooterkayakbeachesislandkoresortjungle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I Checked into this hotel and that was about as good as it got. Dirty, unfriendly staff and in my opinion over priced. Avoid!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PawelSalakPhet, Owner at Island View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Mr. Robie M. has never been in our resort. We wunder what is his motivation for his false posting.
Everybody can check the various posetive postings of other guests.
Unfriendly Staff: Is definately not true
Rooms dirty: Is realy insulting us and not true
Too expensive: Compared with other resorts with similar quality, offering and location we are about 50% cheaper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I started my Trip in Cambodia, Siam Reap - headed down to Sihanookhville and crossed the Border to Thailand.
I decided to make a Stop on Koh Chang and found this very extraordinary Resort away from the Huzzle of the very touristic and overcrowded Beaches on the East Coast
Living for some Days on the Water - quiet, relaxing and well treated from the friendly Stuff, tasty and healthy Thaifood ( and some Beers in the Evening, while chatting with other Guests ) - what a great Experience. This Resort was just the right Place for me after all
Hope I will find Time to come back to this Resort and spend more Time there and to explore the Area and all Kind of Activities offered

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The ease of check in,by chance ,no passport rigmarole,credit card,or surname needed.fantastic Thai dishes ,dieter is a howl,albeit knowledgable host who is very honest(open bar,just sign for the beers you have) he will profer all info in the areas amenities.he seems to have the only private boat (self drive)rentals on the island,Which all work fine and allow you to cruise to close islands safely.sue and her kitchen brigade are producing the most delectable food in Thailand at half the normal price to anywhere else in ko Chang,she's always discretly there if you need anything,.there is no nightlife on site,I'd reccomend arriving by rental jeep, which you can pick up on west coast.I've given the bedroom 3* as it would be misleading to say 5*,even though the magic of sleeping over water is 5*,also we felt the fisherman village close by is a very nice real world friendly experience,proven by the freshness of sue,s fish of the day dinners,basically easygoing half price quality,far away from ,the usual Thai beach resort mayhem.well done dieter and sue and family.the fine rooms are only 1000bths /night,no tv or coffee maker,but who needs that when the good coffee is 5metres away,not to mention the honesty bar.brilliant

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leenaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Last Weekend, I visited this Resort and made many very positive Experiences:

you live 100 Meter in the Sea, surrounded by Water, Islands and a very beautifull Landscape!
The Owner will brief you about all possible Activities can be done - from Canooing to hiking the Mountains. Excellent Food, very nice and friendly People, as well very unique Customers .
Excellent Value for your Money

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brasilieiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed for a week in December and loved it. It is not a 5 star chain hotel where the staff have been on courses and all behave in exactly the same way, and when you have been home for 6 months, the stay mulches into all those other corporate type experiences you had in hotels around the world, and you could not pick one member of staff out from an ID parade. Island view is different and memorable. The owner Dieter is a bit forgetful and I did have to ask twice on a few occasions for a coffee but as I was sitting in the sun with the sea lapping and the metal masts gently pinging in the background, I really didn't care. He strikes me as a slightly shy man but once you make the effort to know him you will realise he is a man of great principle and possesses a wonderful dry humour. We had the room at the very end of the jetty and furthest out to sea. Late afternoons were spent sitting in our private area reading and fishing. The sea bass I caught was hook to plate within an hour and expertly cooked by the young cook, who incidentally makes the best Lad Nar I have ever tasted. The staff are so natural and it is obvious that Dieter treats them so well and they have great respect for him. I am sure you can find a slightly cheaper breakfast or Pad Thai but is that why we go on holiday? Corporate - No. Individual and memorable - Yes.

Room Tip: If you want to fish, choose the end room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews