We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
46
44
6
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
44
6
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the east coast southern end bao pieter pier su motorbike island bang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We left Bangkok, where we live, for a short trip to Dieter's resort, we met for the first time with our kids (4 and 9 years old). To summarize, perfect room with a wonderful sea view in the jungle, the kindness of Dieter is excellent, and the food excellent as well as the wine... it's very important for a french family. We took our kids on the Hobbie 13 and we had a lot of fun sailing to the Islands. An other day we took the Kayaks and we crossed the small bay and went into the mangrove. We were alone, listening the animals... when the kids did't make too much noise. We also enjoyed the pool to relax a while. For sure we will come back as many other activities are possible in a wonderful nature away from the hectic concrete resorts. We will go back as soon as possible to discover the jungle and enjoy the sea. The good thing... our son has almost forgotten to use his bloody Nintendo DS. For sure we will drive to the Island View Resort as soon as we can... the kids are excited to have some fun there too.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Philippe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I Checked into this hotel and that was about as good as it got. Dirty, unfriendly staff and in my opinion over priced. Avoid!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PawelSalakPhet, Owner at Island View Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Mr. Robie M. has never been in our resort. We wunder what is his motivation for his false posting.
Everybody can check the various posetive postings of other guests.
Unfriendly Staff: Is definately not true
Rooms dirty: Is realy insulting us and not true
Too expensive: Compared with other resorts with similar quality, offering and location we are about 50% cheaper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I started my Trip in Cambodia, Siam Reap - headed down to Sihanookhville and crossed the Border to Thailand.
I decided to make a Stop on Koh Chang and found this very extraordinary Resort away from the Huzzle of the very touristic and overcrowded Beaches on the East Coast
Living for some Days on the Water - quiet, relaxing and well treated from the friendly Stuff, tasty and healthy Thaifood ( and some Beers in the Evening, while chatting with other Guests ) - what a great Experience. This Resort was just the right Place for me after all
Hope I will find Time to come back to this Resort and spend more Time there and to explore the Area and all Kind of Activities offered

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The ease of check in,by chance ,no passport rigmarole,credit card,or surname needed.fantastic Thai dishes ,dieter is a howl,albeit knowledgable host who is very honest(open bar,just sign for the beers you have) he will profer all info in the areas amenities.he seems to have the only private boat (self drive)rentals on the island,Which all work fine and allow you to cruise to close islands safely.sue and her kitchen brigade are producing the most delectable food in Thailand at half the normal price to anywhere else in ko Chang,she's always discretly there if you need anything,.there is no nightlife on site,I'd reccomend arriving by rental jeep, which you can pick up on west coast.I've given the bedroom 3* as it would be misleading to say 5*,even though the magic of sleeping over water is 5*,also we felt the fisherman village close by is a very nice real world friendly experience,proven by the freshness of sue,s fish of the day dinners,basically easygoing half price quality,far away from ,the usual Thai beach resort mayhem.well done dieter and sue and family.the fine rooms are only 1000bths /night,no tv or coffee maker,but who needs that when the good coffee is 5metres away,not to mention the honesty bar.brilliant

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leenaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Last Weekend, I visited this Resort and made many very positive Experiences:

you live 100 Meter in the Sea, surrounded by Water, Islands and a very beautifull Landscape!
The Owner will brief you about all possible Activities can be done - from Canooing to hiking the Mountains. Excellent Food, very nice and friendly People, as well very unique Customers .
Excellent Value for your Money

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brasilieiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews