We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Booking.comUS$34
Hotels.comUS$31
PricelineUS$34
TravelocityUS$31
CheapTicketsUS$31
eDreamsUS$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
19
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
19
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning enjoyed our stay nice hotel curtains chang bungalow baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We really loved the Chang Cliff Resort, however it was clear from the begining that the staff doesn't speak good english. Sometimes it was annoying, sometimes it led to big laughters. We had to point with our fingers and hand gestures to have our rooms changed as we didn't like the first one. Also, once we tried the room service and it was a pain as well...very hard to explain what we wanted and then they did not bring any forks or knives and didn't understand what we want. We finally ended up eating with teaspoons found in the room. Probabaly the funniest moments of our journey!!!

Later we managed to find the common language somehow so we got along well. The last day we ordered breakfast to the room and it arrived spotlessly :) Otherwise it is served on the hotels huge balcony and is worth money. We always chose the american breakfast - bacon, eggs, toast and some veggies + coffe.

The hotel's restaurant has a large seafood selection too. It is totally fresh and we paid around 1200 bahts, 2 glasses of wine included.

We got an Ocean View room which was fantastic. The scenery from our balcony was just perfect for a romantic getaway. The weather was quite rainy so we appreciated the covered balcony where we could sit and sip some wine even when it was heavy tropical rain. The only bad thing was the mosquitos and bugs coming to the balcony (trying to get into the room of course) after dark...but I guess it is pretty much the same everywhere.

The room is large enough and clean as well. Basic amenities, coffe-tea making, towels, safe. The bathroom is clen and huge with a large furniture to put your clothes on. A bit simple shower though. Massive concrete for design :(

A bit disturbing that the actual White Sand Beach is around 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel which we found a bit far. We wanted to rent a moped but the rental place was not operating...probably it was too early in the season (November).

All in all, we liked the Chang Cliff Resort and would happy to go back.

Room tip: Get into S8 and S9 if you want your balcony to be in front of the rooms. There are rooms where the balcony is not in the way of the view...but we didn't like those.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CsabaS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Its a bit of the center of white sand , takes a 20 min walk to the middel of it. We stayed here this ear, 6days total. The resort is wel maintained .Calm and the bungalows are in a beautifull garden.The sea is just below the resort. But no beach suprisedly its build on a cliff. You get value for your money here. We paid 1200thb pn for mountenvieuw room.
Its our 4th visit to koh Chang and we keep this hotel in mind for a next visit.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michielstroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Spent Three Nights at the Resort. The Views are Amazing, and for the value, you really could not find anything better. The Staff is very freindly and will bend over backwards to assit you. Good example, I was up early for Breakfast one morning, which is serve on a beautiful terrace, overlooking the ocean. I decided I wanted a Latte and was going to head down to the cafe about 2KM down hill. When I reached the edge of the property the young waiter drove up on his motorbike, sidecar and all, to take me instead of walking. On my return I tried to tip him and he would not accept it. "Love" the young woman at the service desk is very friendly and speaks english very well. She was a great help in booking all our tours. She also let us check out at 4pm, so we could book one final tour. I look forward to our return trip.

Room tip: Ocean View a must.....
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mvalenzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I spent 5 enjoyable nights here in the ocean view room. The concrete bathroom gave the room a bit of a prison feel but overall it was very comfortable with a soft bed and good aircon. The balcony side of the room was all glass which was nice during the day but the thin curtains could give light sensitive people some problems sleeping in. I had no problems sleeping through to 10am each morning though.
The balcony was great. We spent a couple of evenings chilling on the balcony with a few drinks taking in the view. Very quiet and relaxing for the tail end of our trip.
The hotel is on the end of the strip and it was a decent walk to get to the beach restaurants. The beach strip is quite long with many restaurants, bars and shops. There are baht buses to take you along the strip but it's also a nice (if hot) walk.
If I return to Koh Chang I'd definitely stay here again

Room tip: Upgrade to the sea view room, the balcony views are worth it.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and another couple having previously visited three other places in Thailand. We were looking for somewhere to relax and unwind. Booked the hotel four nights before we arrived. On arrival the double rooms we had booked were unavailable. The staff were apologetic and moved us the following morning. The hotel is located at the edge of White Sands Beach resort, far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise from the bars and restaurants but close enough to walk into the resort centre. The sea view rooms we booked were very quiet and it was great to sit on the balcony in the evenings and relax. If you want an uninterupted view of the ocean then you will need to book the ocean view rooms. The hotel is family run and is clean and well maintained and the small team of staff are very friendly and very approachable. A variety of breakfast fare was on offer. We also had a meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel and being guests we were offered a 10% discount, the food was good but the portion sizes were a bit too large. With the hotel being located on the cliff side it does mean that the paths leading to the rooms are quite steep so this hotel would not be good for anyone with limited mobility. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.
A word of warning if travelling to Koh Chang be warned using taxis and Baht buses can be expensive. Check prices before you use. We were very unhappy with how much we had been charged.

Room tip: Opt for sea view rooms rather than mountain views if you prefer it to be quiet. The mountain view rooms are opposite a couple of bars.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews