We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Experience”
Review of Saffron on the sea

Saffron on the sea
Ranked #28 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nestles in a tropical paradise and crystal clear seafront of Koh Chang. A sweet sleeper king-sized bed. Scrumptious Thai and European dishes at our signature restaurant with a stunning sunset spot. An idyllic destination for an unforgettable getaway. Our resort and bar are opened everyday from 9 A.M. to 8 P.M. The Kitchen is closed every Tuesday.
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Wonderful dinner…Food, decor and staff were really excellent! Be sure to order the samosa chaat, it was fantastic! Our new favorite in Fairhaven, MA!!

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

The food was excelant ja setting on the plate was beautifull. Service was good. The place was by the sea and the view amazing.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Annikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The food is excelent. Pizza and pasta is amazing. The people Who works here are super friendly and helpfull

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank trineo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Saffron on the Sea is a gem for food lovers!!! It’s what I would call exclusive cuisine. The service is beyond all what I have experienced at Koh Chang. It’s perfect! Nice and careful service and speaking perfect English. The surroundings with the sea and garden is amazing!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank andreasaX2263GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved ve it, the best vibes, view, food and tasty Thai food! The owner is such a kind person. For sure I will comw back.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank breidysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Saffron on the sea also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Ko Chang
 

Been to Saffron on the sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.