We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect vacation place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sunset
view from master bedroom
evening sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

matt w
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation place”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough great things about this villa, the owner and Jay who manages it. We stayed here with two teenagers and had an excellent time even though we had several days of rain. We were on a 6 week long vacation of SE Asia and this villa provided the perfect place for us to relax and chill out.
The villa is beautifully landscaped and furnished and the best part was being able to order food from Sanae's across the street and Jay would deliver it. From breakfast, lunch or dinner we just had to give Jay a call, place our order and hot, delicious food was delivered. The internet had enough bandwidth to keep the teenagers connected to their friends in the US. getting into town if you want is as easy as walking out to the road and catching one of the many taxi trucks that run up and down the coast road.
The owner James ensured we had everything in place to get to the villa and followed up to ensure our stay was going well. I would definitely recommend this villa to any family looking for a place to chill out.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimming pool
Liked least: the beach was very rocky
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ET1971
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic once more”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This fantastic place is even better the second tim you visit it. Jay, the manager of both the villa and the reataurant close by, do support you with everything you would like, and react very fast if an issue do come to his knowledge. We had a breakdown of one of four DVDplayers and one of two electrical waterheater. Both was fixed in few hours. You are actually live in a park, far away from the noice, but only five minutes away from the best beaches. Do also try the other beaches than Whit sand. Saffron is probably the best thai restaurant, and it is only three minutes walk along the beach away. Do also try all the meals from Jays restaurant. He will bring it to the villa if you ask. We had a wonderful time once again, and my oldest daughter want to get married here. Thanks for everything Jay.

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, houskeeper, gardeners and Jay with his wife
Liked least: Not availible
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Douglas H
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I was one of six guest, my partner and myself (aged 78) had a wonderful relaxing holiday.
The only problem I had was leaveing my blood pressure pills in Australia, but after speaking with Jay (the manager) who speaks fluent Thai, no problem. After trying chemist and the hospilal on Koh Change who would not supply without a prescription.
Jay hired a car and drove me to the mainland to Bangkok Hospital. I paid all expenses
but Jay refused to be paid for his time and trouble. I cannot speak more highly of Jay and his loverly wife who had to run their restraunt alone while he was away. What a wonderful place to spend a holiday

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Manager & his Wife
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ET1971
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We have had a wonerful vacation in the villa Inspiration. The garden is even better tham the photos. Jay and his wonderful wife did help us with everything we wanted. We had hairdressers, thai massages, pedicure, manicure and probably the best Thaifood on the Island from their restaurant. Wonderful beaches is only minutes away, and you will see the to gardeners working in the garden at all times. The cleaning lady did visit us twice a day. The whole stay was more than wonderful. The only thing that was not fabulous was the beach connected to the villa, it is possible to go for a swim, but you will probably want to go another place.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Reviewed 12 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.