We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stayed with affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bailan Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stayed with affordable price”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the resort. As soon as we arrived, I was surprising by the scenic and resort decoration. The resort is facing to the sea, with private beach. The hammocks were hanged under the coconut trees and we can fall a sleep there, such relax! The resort provides you free kayak. The room was very nice and clean. The size of the room is proper with the price. The resort looks very natural. For the breakfast is okay in my opinion. Staffs are also nice and helpful. The location of the resort is suit with you if you like to stay in quiet place but it is still convenient for you because there are some small shops in front of the resort.
We had really nice weekend there and we would like to suggest you to go to this place. Enjoyed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BesPhimnaphas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
49
85
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We found this beautiful piece of paradise after we left another hotel that we did not like. Very clean and taken care of. Hammocks and chaise lawn chairs overlooking ocean. Pool is small but nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable we had one with a queen sized bed and a set of bunk beds which was perfect for our family. The restaurant is good and has many options to choose from. You can get breakfast with your room and it's good. They will make eggs any way you like them:). We also had a Thai massage right next to pool and it was such a peaceful atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very friendly, helpful people. Room was great, and the location was good for us. We rented mopeds and went to the beach south of us, visited the waterfall, and since mopeds were new to us, the road was not crowded. Much better than the northern part of the island. The pool was being repaired, but we swam in front of the resort. Rocky, but cooled us off. We had been traveling for a while, so this was a great place to relax, and enjoy the beach. The best part of the resort were the people. They were so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdillsav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This resort is wonderfull! A very good seeview, the nextby beach 10 minutes walk (try the Lisca pizza on Lisca Beach), sweet cabins and a very good restaurant in front of the resort: lazy republique.

The swimmingpool has a great view to the beach. And the price of a night is a very good value.

There is on thing the owner really needs to stop: Burning trash on the property!!! The smoke goed everywhere: lungs, clothes..

And the staff needs English course!..

If these problems are solved, then Bailan Resort could be a winner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lihalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwiny, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel a few days on a family vacation.

The place is run directly by owners which results in great service. They are very friendly people.
Food is also great, as are rooms. Everything was clean and in order.

The cons:
- the pool is very small
- the beach is non existent; even making a single photo with a good beach pictures was a miracle

The biggest disadvantage were construction sites next door - all day horrible noise! This made us leave this place after 4 days. Beware of this and check our for construction sites before going there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The service aint the best because of the language barrier but they were always friendly and tried to help us. If you go there ask for Bee, you can speak almost freely in english with her.

The bungalows were placed right near the sea 20-30 meters. The aircondition worked great and could cool off the room in 20-30 minutes. The bungalows were cosy and except for the gekkos and a couple of ants we didnt see any insects or creeps inside in our stay.

We stayed there for 4 days and that was enough. The beach aint good at the resort so go to lonely beach as others also recommended. The location were really good, quiet and a bit aside from the citylife as we prefer. It took 20-30 min on scooter into the largest city and there were 2 others on the way in there. After the 4 days we had tried almost everything except for the city night life, so we were glad we left the island for another.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

advised stay here is max 3 days. It is quiet but not very pretty. Why?
- staff is VERY young and not too experienced. Most of them try hard, but are not trained.
- management seems to be absent at all times, so decisions can't be made by staff
- when paying with credit card they wanted to charge us extra 3% upon they agreed amount
- breakfast is the same every day, sometimes fruit isn't fresh, coffee is instant coffee
- there is a beach, but you can't use it. Water is shallow and very sharp rocks, so no swimming here. What do you mean BEACH resort?
- beds are ROCK hard, and chairs at restaurant do not have cushions and pool chairs too!
- restaurant food is good, but has the look and feel of a highway stop

so...just stay here to sleep and eat&drink elsewhere. Pool can be fun but is very small and if you're lucky you can use it. We couldn't use it for 3 days because chemicals were not used properly so the water was green...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.3 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 73 in Ko Chang
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
290 reviews
5.4 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Ko Chang
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#4 of 116 in Ko Chang
159 reviews
4.8 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
0.0 mi away
Sofia Garden Resort
Sofia Garden Resort
#58 of 107 in Ko Chang
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailan Beach Resort

Property: Bailan Beach Resort
Address: 37 Moo 1 | Bailan, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bailan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bailan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailan Beach Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing