We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 106 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a lovely few days at Little Sunshine resort. The room was nice, quite compact but had everything we needed. The staff were incredible, friendly and fun to be around. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and ate at the restaurant a couple of nights which was nice. The setting is simply stunning and we loved the pool (x3!), beach which was deserted and a night in the jacuzzi.
We visited in low season and the resort was very quiet. A couple of times we struggled to find staff when we needed something. The resort is quite a way from other busier areas. This was nice to be in such a quiet place after we had been in so many big cities on our travels. However taxi fares seemed very expensive compared to elsewhere in Thailand. The taxi to the bus station which took 2 minutes cost us 300bht and the bus to Bangkok airport only cost 400bht. It seemed very out of proportion but we didnt have much choice than to pay.
Overall this is great resort with a very personal feel in a truly stunning setting. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Occasionally I smile, not very often, but occasionally I do and last week in Koh Chang I smiled a lot. Little Sunshine may have a modest name, is totally unpretentious but exudes class. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well proportioned; the gardens are neatly manicured and lead down to a beautiful beach, the food is varied and tasty. However, the real beauty of Little Sunshine lies in its people - polite, conscientious, friendly, caring, and genuine. Kata, Nat, Pailin, Gong, Wan, Tick, thank you so much for treating us as friends as much as guests and for making our stay in Koh Chang such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have stayed in plenty of hotels around the world that cost twice as much as Little Sunshine but are only half as good. This place is an absolute gem.
Nestled in a secluded bay at the north end of Koh Chang, this boutique resort is a slice of paradise. The setting is sublime: beautifully tended lawns leading onto a white-sanded beach fringed by verdant hills. The entire beach was largely deserted during the week we stayed.
Little Sunshine only has six rooms and a small restaurant, which makes the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. The rooms are comfortable, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The wifi is free (expensive hotels, take note!) and the satellite TV has a wide range of channels. The kitchen menu is largely made up of tasty Thai staples, with some Western comfort foods thrown in. For a tiny restaurant, the standard of cooking is great and the all-inclusive breakfast was one of the highlights of our children’s day! (We recommend the muesli-yoghurt parfait)

What makes this place truly special, however, is the staff. They are genuinely warm and welcoming and go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. At meal times it’s a sea of smiles and good humour. They made our kids feel like part of the family and were full of anecdotes about the island (and jokes about each other!)
The jewel in the crown though, is the manager, Kata. He is an amazing concierge: every restaurant and activity he recommended was top class and excellent value for money. His inside knowledge added an extra dimension to our stay on Koh Chang. He is extremely proud of Thailand but even more proud of Little Sunshine. His job is personal; he goes out of his way to get to know the guests so that he can anticipate their needs. Kata is one of the main reasons why this place feels more like a friend’s house than a conventional hotel. The perfect example would be on our second night when he invited our group of nine to share his birthday dinner with his friends and colleagues. He took us to a local roadside restaurant that we would probably have driven straight past had we been on our own yet it ended up being one of the best meals we’ve had so far on our holiday. And on our last night, when we’d finished our meal under the stars at Little Sunshine he asked, ‘Would you like to see some fire dancers?’ and promptly whisked us off to a bar on White Sands beach - at 10pm. The kids then ended up dancing with some of the locals to a live K-Pop band and had an absolute ball.

Little Sunshine offers the best of both worlds; it’s an intimate, boutique experience yet is situated inside the Siam Royal View complex, which provides easy access to an infinity pool, golf course and bar games. It’s far enough away from the hustle and bustle of White Sands to feel like a private island paradise, but close enough to nip into town via taxi or to take Kata up on his frequent offers of free lifts whenever he has business to attend to in the town. (Little Sunshine has a sister café and ice cream parlour in White Sands).

I felt torn writing this review; Little Sunshine is such a special little oasis, you feel like you should keep it a secret - but the wonderful staff, the location and the excellent attention to detail deserve full recognition. If you ever plan to stay on Koh Chang, don't waste your time looking at any alternatives…stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulKempRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We was 10 days on this resort and the staff was nice and freindly.Still place and exelant food,Nat from the restaurant was exelent :-)We had with people on this resort super vacation :-)Nat thanks for all and hope we would come back to Koh -chang and resort

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baculix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at little sunshine and had a wonderful time! The staff were amazing and so incredibly helpful. Little miss sunshine is very close to the ferry pier and is in a nice and quite area with two beaches to explore and we had a little fish off the pier and caught some small fish which the chef cooked up for us for dinner! The garden was very well maintained and lovely and there is access to 2 pools which is lovely!
We hired a scooter to explore the island which we highly recommend! We thoroughly enjoyed our time! Thankyou to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Little Sunshine. Staff members were really friendly and hospitable. It was a little away from shops and sightseeing spots but they were happy to give us a lift if we needed. Everyone was wonderful to our 4 year-old daughter too. We also tried their cooking class and it was a lot of fun. We felt happy, pampered, relaxed and rejuvenated at Little Sunshine. : )

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderwoman3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and i recently spent a week in this resort. The staff especially Nat are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and they go above and beyond for their guests. We were made to feel welcome and at home and were helped several times to sort problems that we had. Nat also organised us a moped that was dropped off and picked up from the hotel. When our arranged bus for leaving didnt turn up Nat kindly and quickly organised the resort driver to take us so we didnt miss our ferry. The food is brilliant and the service excellent. I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks for a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.2 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#10 of 73 in Ko Chang
999 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
8.7 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
6.8 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 106 / 18 Moo 3 | Siam Royal View, house 4a, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: £64 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, privately owned Boutique Beach Resort on the northwest coast of the Island Koh Chang on the beautiful sandy beach of Chang Noi Bay. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of this unique spot and make yourself at home with our personalized service were you are a name rather a room number. Relax in our fresh water pool, enjoy different treatments in the spa or get a panoramic view into the bay from our rooftop outdoor jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing