We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 115 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I cannot add more praise to what has already been written,spent 10 days here in total relaxation, the days passed blissfully and we had no inclination to go anywhere, when we did venture out we were so glad we were staying at Little Sunshine. Like other people I'm afraid to praise too much,we will be back just hope we can get in! Thanks Kata and team wonderful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days with Kata and his staff over New Year.
Our second time in Koh Chang but first time we only took advantage of the fantastic restaurant but we promised ourselves that we would for sure be back. Our stay was total relaxation and fantastic service and surroundings. Food is magnificent and we will be back again for sure.
// Gyllander family

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Nigy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We spent in Little Sunshine Resort with my family 11 nights and we were more than satisfied. We traveled the whole island as we can confidently say that Little Sunshine Resort is the best place to stay on the island. Resort is located in the north of the island in an absolutely quiet and clean environment. We were staying on the first floor overlooking the sea, which was fantastic and recommend to all. After a few steps you are in the wonderful sandy beach, which is swept daily, clean and mostly without people. About 10 people at one kilometer, really. Which in comparison to other beaches on the island is a small miracle. The resort takes care of amazing Mr. Kata (also for great Mrs. Nana), which can create a really nice, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Resort consists of about 3-4 luxury Thai villas with swimming pool, fabulous gardens directly on the beach. After my own experience and I can only recommend it.

Room Tip: The best rooms are all with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marek_Sulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a paradise. I thought this kind of places couldn't exist but they do. The beach is amazing, at busiest time we where 6 people, usually just two. The sand is white, the sea transparent and clean and always calm, palm trees, a magnificent landscape...The hotel is just in the beach, super nice architecture, clean, curated. Our room number 4 was amazing with sea views and the rumor of the sea and birds. The Thai food is very good, we had lunch and dinner here almost every day. Breakfast is super good as well.The cocktails are good too in a great atmosphere with stars and very quiet nights. You can take a kayak and go around or do some snorkeling. If you're looking for a paradise to relax, swim, read and to be out of the world you will love it. I am not even gone and I am already thinking in coming back...I love this place!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank chiclecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My partner and I had the most amazing time at Little Sunshine! The hotel is immaculate, the food is scrumptious ( the green curry beats the one cooked at THE ORIENTAL in Bangkok!!!!) but above all you have Kata and his staff taking extremely good care of you. We miss them already!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Spaghetti71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the resort after reading all the deservedly excellent reviews from previous guests. The reviews say it all - the management and staff, the restaurant, the setting - were all well appreciated. We had our own transport which was useful for a stay of 5 nights.
Strongly recommend the Little Sunshine Resort for a relaxing holiday and we will be booking soon for our next stay.
Thanks to kata and his team
John and family

Stayed: January 2014
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Little Sunshine is a lovely and welcoming resort, with a great private beach. The beach itself is much nicer than White Sands.

Staying here, one must be aware that some form of transportation is needed. The resort is around 6km from the main township on Ko Chang, on the other side of a steep hill. Taxi fares to and from White Sands are quite expensive, and many services that offer hotel transfer will not go as far as Little Sunshine.

That being said, our experience at Little Sunshine was made wonderful by the manager, who went out of his way to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. His English is excellent, and he's very proactive about helping.

I'd definitely recommend Little Sunshine for families or couples who want to relax. Those who are keen for a livelier atmosphere should probably stay at one of the many resorts along White Sands beach.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
7.8 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
3.1 mi away
Amber Sands Beach Resort
Amber Sands Beach Resort
#1 of 115 in Ko Chang
497 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
4.2 mi away
Paradise Palms Resort
Paradise Palms Resort
#5 of 115 in Ko Chang
281 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 106 / 18 Moo 3 | Siam Royal View, house 4a, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range: £61 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, privately owned Boutique Beach Resort on the northwest coast of the Island Koh Chang on the beautiful sandy beach of Chang Noi Bay. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of this unique spot and make yourself at home with our personalized service were you are a name rather a room number. Relax in our fresh water pool, enjoy different treatments in the spa or get a panoramic view into the bay from our rooftop outdoor jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Little Sunshine Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing