We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for money on the Bang Bao pier”
Review of Ocean Blue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Blue
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a pretty basic guesthouse, but they do not overcharge you for the location like the rest of the guesthouses on the pier. there is no hot water and the rooms are simple but adequate. A little cupboard to put your stuff in would be nice though. A hot shower would also be a major improvement. Beds are hard, but OK, it's also a pretty quiet place. The family that runs the guesthouse is typically Thai laidback and very helpful. The view from the private little pier at the end of the guesthouse is excellent and I ended many evenings just sitting there, being happy.

In Bang Bao it's best to rent a scooter if you want to go to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruud p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

No amenity No drinking water.Nice pier at the end of the guesthouse that you can sit and enjoy a drink.We recommend to book air conditioning because if you book fan room it's very hot.Not many smiles from the locals in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pemymika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

It's a great place to stay. The owners, a young couple, even dropped us off to the jetty where we could get the ferry. They're very friendly and make you feel homely. The wife. Joke, spoke better English and she was the one we mainly communicated with. We had a wooden raft room, right above the sea. They even have a small pier where you could sit and watch for hours. The room was very clean and even had wifi. The neighbourhood is pretty quiet and we could hear the sound of water crashing into the logs on which the raft rooms were built. I'd recommend this place to any one who wants to visit Ko Chang.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saiaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I can not say enough how great this trip was. We went for a family vacation with a group of 50 - ranging in ages from 6 months to 65yrs and EVERYONE loved it. The entertainment staff is BEYOND the best we've seen.. especially for CANDYMAN (Mawdeen).. I would go back a million times over just for him. Clean! Great Food! Great Beach! Great Location! GREAT GREAT GREAT!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoliticallyBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Th84CP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die hinteren Zimmer sind besser gelegen, wobei diese auch frei sein müssten :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppearBlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#33 of 73 in Ko Chang
107 reviews
0 mi away
White House Bailan Resort
White House Bailan Resort
#70 of 73 in Ko Chang
65 reviews
0 mi away
Chang Cliff Resort
Chang Cliff Resort
#41 of 73 in Ko Chang
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
#26 of 73 in Ko Chang
90 reviews
0 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0 mi away
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue

Address: 63 Moo 1 | Bang Bao Village, Ko Chang, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing