We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service and a great location”

Sea Breeze Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 233 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Riverside restaurant,in klong proa serving traditional thai food ,sea food and european food ,in a beautiful location,on the klong proa river
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and a great location”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I almost don't want to write a review because I don't want this place to become too popular! Food is cooked fresh and to perfection to suit you own taste. It is exceptional value which includes a boat taxi service if you are staying in a hotel or guest house on the same river. They even took me squid fishing and cooked my squid that I caught the same day!!! My girlfriend and I always like to eat somewhere different each night but we ended up here most nights for the food, service, drinks and local knowledge. We also like to go to different holiday destinations but we have both agreed that we will certainly go back here in the near future.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JustinJuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
saraburi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food ,great atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I've eaten all over Koh Chang over the years but Sea Breeze offers one of the best locations,best menus and best atmospheres on the island.Friendly, welcoming staff and the peaceful tranquillity of the riverside makes this a must for me every time i go there .Great menu with the food cooked to your taste by the always helpful Breeze .well recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiddy
Level Contributor
252 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“crackin meal in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We visited in early March, seems like ages ago now.This little place is just lovely, the atmosphere is so relaxing and all the staff so nice and welcoming.
The food is cooked to your liking by Breeze.If you are not sure what to eat Nick, her English partner will advise.We tried several items on the menu but the seafood special meal was heaven.
If you want good food and I mean good, a lovely atmosphere and special surroundings and lovely staff,come here because it is good .What more can I say!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great athmosphere”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We were at Klong Prao Beach (Aana Resort), Sea breeze restaurant is just a 3 minute walk from there. Food is fantastic, in particular the currys were great (our favorite: Panang!). Athmosphere was very nice - you sit exactly by the riverside, enjoying a wonderful view and great service. Nick, the owner, is definitely one of the best guys we meet on our three week Thailand vacation.

We'll definetly come back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jangraesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Place you have to visit”
Reviewed 17 January 2011

to experience the great hospitality and atmosphere the Nick and Breeze offers to their guests. The food the Breeze cooks in the open kitchen, tastes great and the service is sublime... When you are at the Sea Breeze you feel like you are a guest at their home, and not just in a restuarant, and they are very helpfull in what to di and see in Koh Chang... We will defintly go back and visit Nick and Breeze, the next time we go to Koh Chang, anf recommend everyone to enjoy the magnificant view and food at the small and cosy resturant....

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze Riverside Restaurant also viewed

Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing