We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TOP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TOP Resort
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have recently stayed in a beach view room in top resort in white sand beach in Ko chang and the experience in one word was amazing. I really liked staying there. Wonderful resort, very nicely located, so close to the untouched beach, relaxing and very reasonably priced. I highly highly recommend this resort.
I stayed in a room just below the restaurant, the view from the room and the balcony is breathtaking. The management is very very friendly. I was amazed seeing their service quality and I have to mention one incident. While returning from koh chang my husband forgot his hat, which was very special for him because he had special memory with it. We noticed that we forgot the hat when we almost came half way for the ferry. There was no way to go back because we were coming by a shared van and there was a risk that we would miss the ferry. Then my husband called the resort and they literally quickly came up to the ferry just to return his hat and refused to take any conveyance. I really did not expect this kind of service, may be any five star hotel won’t do that. I forgot the name of the guy, he was a thai guy and wears spectacles, but big thanks to him through trip advisor.
The location of the resort is very nice, there are coffee shop, food joints, 7/11 everything in the walking distance. You also can rent car or bike from the hotel and believe you me they wont charge high price. The owner of the hotel Michael is very friendly and cooperative. He will help you with lots of touristy information with great pleasure.
We travelled in the off season and could not go for any island hopping, but during the pick season those are also available from the hotel. At the reception there is a nice book shelf with books, but mostly are in German language.
The swimming pool is really nice and the water is clean, in front of the pool there is hammock where anyone can stroll with a book for the entire day. We did not eat in the resort, but met the restaurant owner Paul, who is also very nice and welcoming. Lots of food options across the resort and those are reasonably priced. Irish pub is also nice. But don't buy fruits food the fruit shop which is on the left side of the top resort,. they charged very high price of the fruits, much higher than Tesco Lotus. WE also did not like the massage (forgot the name) which is in the line of top resort (left side)
You will get umbrella and binocular in the room and that's another plus. No wifi in the room but may be those are free in the reception. Did not even think of using internet during our stay there. You will get free drinking water in the reception. Including everything very worthy experience. I give a five star to this resort and if I go to ko chang again I will definitely stay there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the corner most sea view room just below the restaurant. I liked that very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taskina_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    48
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
84
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel and the lovely owner accommodated us so graciously. the rooms are spacious and the beds some of the mist comfortable i have ever stayed in. Pauls restaurant is wonderful and i have reviewed that separately. Our stay was great. Brilliant value fir money. What more can i say. I'll be back!.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room its worth it. Book directly with Micha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Philippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Like always the top resort is top :) again a wounderful stay with my wife we are both happy and we would like to stay forever ! Nice rooms nice pool , wifi,great staff great food very nice garden with a lot of butterflys and geckos .. Cool area for playing beachvolleyball or badminton ..privat balkony at the poolvillas.. Love it!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I don't think I can add anything of value to the other reviews here.

I booked this hotel as a last minute get away to the island of Ko Chang and I picked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. As usual the Tripadvisor community provided a good judge and I found the hotel to be a lovely place to stay for a few days.

The apartment I had was clean and spacious and the resort itself, although nothing to look at from the road out front, has a lovely swimming pool and nice grounds. It always felt like there were very few people staying here even though reception told me they were full (hence why I was upgraded for free from a hotel room to an apartment)

Very pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corfu
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel in February for 1 week.
I was lucky because while I had booked for Stantard room,
there was no room, and they given to me Bungalow
with sea view. The rooms are clean, and surrounding
area very nice. The pool was small, just for kids.
Generally I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

As a part of my 7 day Thailand trip, stayed at the Top Resort for 2 nights and I must say I am really glad that I did. Everything; the room price, staff (reception, room service, restaurant etc.), the room size, facilities & the service; was top notch. Although I must mention that for me the best part was the seaside restaurant on top of the resort. The restaurant manager was very friendly and so was his staff, but more importantly the food was delicious & they had a good range of drinks. I was supposed to explore other food stops on the island but I simply couldn't stop going to this restaurant.

Both thumbs up to Top Resort. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil23Oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel lovely pool and gardens with lovely sea views looks very poor from the outside but inside it was very clean and peacefully especially as we were in the back the front rooms would not be so good as they face the street
On a downer the beds were like cement blocks impossible to sleep on maybe it's the thia way but I think I'll pass on this place for the sake of my back ' we got accommodation near by with perfect beds

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cocktailsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.1 mi away
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
#42 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cookies Hotel
Cookies Hotel
#58 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mac Resort Hotel
Mac Resort Hotel
#61 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#51 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
#32 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Resort

Property: TOP Resort
Address: 24/45 Moo4 | White Sand Beach Road, Ko Chang, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thailand's biggest island in the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Chang, offers with the Top Resort several suitable accommodations for the discerned lover of a tropical island. Our family-style resort is placed at the southern end of the "White Sand Beach" community, in the tranquility and privacy of a huge and lush tropical garden, which hugs a cliffside.Our layout is designed with maximum comfort in mind, we offer 12 well proportioned hotel rooms, 3 garden bungalows, the family apartment and 3 seaview-bungalows, overlooking the Gulf with its mindboggling sunsets.Our flagship rooms called seaview-villas, both have recently been completed and feature unobstructed panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from either your privat terrace or panoramic window. Let us be your host for an unforgettable vacation and provide you with a holiday residence in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing