We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
116
54
17
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
54
17
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beach the cliff nice pool living room walking distance short walk to the beach sea bungalow island sunset minibar baht
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We can recommend as best place ihang for sure!

There are 12 bungalows and the place is so

beautiful and quiet. The pool are is really nice

and there is a modern gym. The views are very

beautiful and its walking distance to White Sand

Beach, supermarkets and local restaurants.

Everything is very clean and the service is

great.The rooms have everything that you need, we

stayed in front of the poool and the apartment was

big enough for two of us. The living room was huge

and the bathroom with also a bedroom with air

aconditioning or fun. Internet works really good in

the resort. Michael the owner knows how to handle

the resort and he will give you the best advice for

the rest of your trip. Top Resort is one of those

places that you want to come back!

Room Tip: Views to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gamintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Inhaber at Top Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much for your nice rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Unfortunately, i don't have much time to stay here but all my association with this property will be one of the best in my memory.

This Hotel has very energetic and active manager Mr.Bernhard, thank you so much for your kind assistance during my whole stay.

I could feel that this resort is very well maintained by many small details.

Wi-Fi was great.

The price of minibar is really cheap, i guess the price is only 5-10 baht higher than in 7/11 & they refill it on daily basis.

Downstairs is really nice Belgium style restaurant with awesome burgets and beer.

I highly recommend to consider this Hotel for your vacation in case if you like, personal assistance, stunning sea view & delicious food.

Room Tip: Stunning view Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeS5703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Inhaber at Top Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you very much for your beautiful rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Our cab parked at the hotel's ample parking. The Room was quite nice and it was a perfect balcony view of a peak and roadside view towards the beach.

1. Loved the pool.
2. Loved the location of the hotel and the staff and the Manager.
3. Lost a chance to book a scooter available at the hotel.
4. Found indian restaurants nearby and a sharing cab down the hill and back to hotel very easily.
5. The best part was the pool at this hotel and the food was just so good. Loved the ambience at this great seaside restaurant.

Highly recommended in a thailand trip to koh chang - white sands !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Try and book the seaside view room. It is mesmerising.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEE-DEE-SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Inhaber at Top Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks a lot for your rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my friend. We got a very nice "house" by the cliff, Im gonna miss that view to the open sea! Clean room and spacious enough for two people. Fantastic pool/garden area.
There's also restaurant but we had only a breakfast there. It was quite allright.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ville T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Owner at Top Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your nice rewiew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

A sweet area up the hill from beach and resorts-Great price, perfect cleaning daily, very nice reception from all employees, nice pool and sweet pool bar-Food at restaurant is great (ask Chef Tom early in day to prepare you your special meal) Convenience store attached-Owner was very nice and helpful in all areas-This place is perfect!!!!

Room Tip: The hotel provided us a tour of all rooms and we chose-Three choices of rooms-Up to you
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gonzo714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Inhaber at Top Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Many thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews