We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled out beach bar - brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pilot Bar

Pilot Bar
Ranked #12 of 228 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chilled out beach bar - brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great place right on the beach- great happy hour cocktails for 100B and really good, reasonable food. Came here a few times for sunset drinks and food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryland-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    97
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location, Food - Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location under some trees on the sand. The food is just OK and definitely to farang taste. The Thai food was under-spiced despite asking for 'pet mak' and I had a club sandwich which contained no chicken for some reason. The staff are friendly and the service was OK. Waiter's at beach restaurants in SEA are usually remarkably inattentive. I would go back for the Mojito's - they are excellent. Also, don't forget the mosquito repellent. There's a lot of fresh water in Klong Prao. A reasonable choice if staying nearby as we were & you don't want to pay hotel prices. They close quite early off season (<8).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank whackyjacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“No pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

italian still on menu though. like the place, food good, very chilled out and decent prices. we had spicy salad and prawns with curry sauce (pong garee). no music which was ok as we wanted to chill out and had our own that we played quietly in the corner on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Service was great and courteous, the food was great. We had Snapper, Prawns, soup, squid - all chposen on the spot and grilled, cooked perfectly. Seating is on beach. park at Dewa or VJs and walk on beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jktmedia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Awesomeness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Both thai and italian cusuine was absolutely amazing! One of the best green currys I ever had. On the second day I had pizza, honestly, it is hard to get such good pizza in italy!!

5 stars!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pilot Bar also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Pilot Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing