We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent and peaceful stay at lovely beach-front...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset in the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening. Villa from the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening.
Villa from the beach.
Lounge view over the garden to the beach.
Lounge.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Dining kitchen area.
Master bedroom en-suite over the bay.
Deluxe style bathroom suite.
Twin bedroom en-suite.
Bathroom en-suite with granite surfaces.
Garden to the beach.
Resort beach
Resort boat marina.
Resort Marina and restaurant.
Resort beach
Resort 9 hole Pitch and putt golf course.
Club house restaurant in the evening.
Club house restaurant  entrance.
Fine dining by the waters edge.
Resort 40mtr infinity swimming pool
Marina pub and sports room.
Marina bar and games room.
Typical local bar.
Best Villa award winner 2012.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JenKirk
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and peaceful stay at lovely beach-front villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at unit H7, which is a standalone two storey house in a row of similar properties fronting directly on to the beach, with a picture perfect private garden fronting directly onto the sand. The house is very well furnished and maintained, built to a high standard (although with some unusual design features such as an outdoor staircase between floors), and by virtue of its location extremely peaceful. Siam Royal itself is an idyllic setting on a nearly empty white sand beach, with views of the bay headlands on either side, perfect sunsets, and calm waters. The waters are very calm indeed as the bay is very shallow - there are few waves, and swimming requires a high tide, so the beach is ultra safe. We also thoroughly enjoyed taking the 3-person kayak that came with the villa out for a few rides around the bay. Siam Royal offers a marvelous restaurant with very friendly staff, and is large enough to offer strolls around the property. A moped or car is required to visit more of the island. The owner and his representative were very friendly and easy to work with and helped arrange things like car rental and elephant trekking. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway in a gorgeous bay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitos! :-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you all enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again sometime.

Elegant Horizons will continue to achieve high standards of villa accommodation for our clients past and present..

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin664
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape from the world to your own paradise with privacy and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Siam Royal View resort is a very upmarket resort for discerning people who crave privacy and relaxation. This was just the antidote after visiting Pattaya! Beautiful national park scenery where rain forest meets the warm ocean. We felt we were almost the only ones there. The resort swimming pool was a great hit with our children as was the use of your double kayak. The Villa was very well appointed with all the mod cons you would expect. You will however need some form of transport to explore the island and get groceries. It was a little bit of luxury and indulgence that we thouroughly enjoyed. Mike, the owner made the booking process a cinch. Quick responses and clear instructions. Thanks Mike. You have a little gem right on the beach.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peaceful unspoilt beaches
Liked least: Difficulty to get to shops
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2012
Hi Martin,

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you for your kind review, my wife and i try our best for our clients and appreciate the feedback.

Many thanks

Mike & Sheryl Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah77Gr...
Graz, London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa on Koh Chang for those who want peace and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I was quite honestly amazed by how perfect the villa is and how it surpassed its description on the web. The quality of the fittings and furniture are excellent so this a villa which needs to be treated very well by guests. But at the same time, my husband and I who were there for ten days, felt it was our home and as we travel so much that really means a lot. So one of the best things is the fact that the garden is a combination of lawn and beach so you don't actually need to go and look for another beach to lie on but it is all set up so you can spend endless days lazying around (which we did!). The villa is on a resort with a golf course set up at the northerly point of the island which is very quiet compared to the west side of the island with loads of tourist infrastructure. We found the east side of the island nice for mooching around as it was completely quiet.
Mike and Sheryl are really good and lovely people and a pleasure to do this kind of business with. Will be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the access to the beach and the spaciousness of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very proud to be able to give this kind of accomodation and a piece of paradise to our clients. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harrogate
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thank you for staying at Elegant Horizons, we endeavour to make everybodys stay as memorable as possible, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing