We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy from the food sellers outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment
Ranked #52 of 106 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Clean but noisy from the food sellers outside”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Baan Saikao Hotel & Service Apartment are right in the centre of White Sandy Beach, they are clean and well maintained, the reception staff gave me the impression that they could not careless whether you book in to the hotel/apartments or not but the bedroom cleaners seamed very pleasant.We booked with Agoda and the price was Bt 1300 less than 1 hour before we arrived,when we got to the hotel the price at reception was Bt 1800
The only thing is that at 5pm every night a guy turns up outside the apartments selling food with his radio on full blast and you can hear the constant drone of the music in the bedrooms, this has been the case every time we have stayed at Baan Saikao which is a shame, the management should do something about this noise

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
3
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nights.

Pros:
Spacious Rooms
Big Beds (but hard)
Modern Toilet
Good water pressure on shower
Everyday Cleaning
Toiletries Provided
Water
Fridge
7 eleven on ground floor
1minute walk to the beach


Cons:
Flat tv but no english channel
Rooms facing the street is noisy ( better take superior rooms at the back woth no windows)
No Wifi inside the room (just on lobby area)

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We could not find at that price on WSB something else.
So I recomend this appartments for all who need comfort and beach relax.
We stayed in deluxe on the 3 floor- the most quite and spacious .
There are kettle,A/c,tv,shower,3beds,chairs-all you need.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We booked these apartments through agoda. We had researched all we need to know through trip advisor and were happy enough with our decision. Our room 206 on the third floor was huge. Lovely bathroom with powerful shower and always warm water. We had no view what so ever, but after reading reviews we requested a back room as noise can be a bit if a problem at white sands during the night. We were very pleased with our stay, the apartments are in the middle of everything, fantastic location. On New Year's Eve white sands can and did become very packed people start to gather on the beach early lunch time for there spot for the night and start to drink alcohol in the mid day sun! Not the best idea but that's up to the individual. I didn't really fancy the beach as it was becoming to crowded during the day but was really looking forward to the fireworks display, so my husband said that our apartments had a outside terrace on the 4th floor. We went to 7/11 picked up so essentials I went to the pizza shop 2mins walk away and this is where we had a most fantastic evening up above the whole town on the extremely large terrace with pizza drinks and not a crowd in sight not to mention we had the best view ofthe whole beach fireworks display. We had a great time. So I would say if you planning on staying at white sands for a few nights then this is a must stay. Clean spacious, huge beds and beautiful bathrooms all in all very impressed. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Throughthewifeseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I've slept on some pretty hard beds in Asia but this one beat them all. Made for very uncomfortable sleep.

The hotel is listed as a "Service Apartment" and in my experience I would expect some apartment type amenities (i.e. dishes, maybe a microwave) but you won't find it here. I think they call it a service apartment simply so they don't have to provide any service (i.e. no reception after 10 pm).

We had booked this hotel for two nights with the expectation of extending if it was good. The first night was hell. They put us in a room directly on top of the 7-11 on the second floor right outside the Roti Cart guy who had himself a nice, loud, stereo that thumped Thai music late into the night. At about 11 pm I went down to inquire about a room change and that is when I discovered there is no staff after 10 pm. Between the music and the bed...restless night. Not a good way to start a vacation.

The following day I asked about a room change and we were given a smaller room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully much quieter but still the same concrete slab of a bed.

The location is good if you like to walk around by the shops and food stalls on the street. White Sand is not my thing though... it's crowded and overpopulated with hotels and bars clogging up the beach (which you can't get to without walking through some other hotel). If you like to party, this would be a good place for you. We moved down past the town of Koh Chang (near Kai Bai) for the rest of the trip and enjoyed a relaxing holiday on beautiful un-cluttered beaches.

The room size is large and the shower is nice (although the window from the bathroom to the room is odd...there is a blind provided). It was very clean throughout the property. No food available and no wifi.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the street at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mowgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Nice clean hotel with huge room and very spacious bathroom. Prime location on main road along White Sand Beach so no need to hike. If you find name of the hotel quite mouthfull you can ask to be dropped at Chester Grill or Buffallo Bill Steakhouse since this hotel is right next door. The price might not be suitable for penny pincher backpackers but we enjoyed our two days stay in here. The only drawback is that it's located right across Sabay Bar so it can be quite noisy at night, but with one cheap earplug it should be no problem.

Room Tip: Choose room facing back of the hotel since main road can be quite noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdiPrakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
5.5 mi away
Cookies Hotel
Cookies Hotel
#56 of 73 in Ko Chang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gallery At Koh Chang
The Gallery At Koh Chang
#34 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
5.4 mi away
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
#44 of 73 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Elephant and Castle Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Plaloma Cliff Resort
Plaloma Cliff Resort
#60 of 73 in Ko Chang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.3 mi away
Apple Beachfront Resort
Apple Beachfront Resort
#51 of 114 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment

Property: Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment
Address: 7/37 Moo.4 White Sand Beach, Chang Island, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Baan Saikao Plaza Hotel& Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing