We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Friendly Staff”
Review of Tonsai Restaurant

Tonsai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 304 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant with friends and with our children. We had fish with fried herbs, pomelo salad with shrimps, som tam, spaghetti with chicken, spaghetti tomato sauce and a lot of french fries. Not all typical Thai food, but everything was delicious! The children loved the fries, I really enjoyed the pomelo shrimp salad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Reinhold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

On arrival, the staff were very friendly, we were first in but the restaurant filled up quickly, a lot of people stopped to have a look but walked on ? both our starters and main meals were good and prices were reasonable overall no problems eating here.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snaps57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We ate here once. Nothing special but nicely cooked fresh food so well worth a visit. The jungle curry was more of a soup and not what i expected . If you want a thick/creamy curry then choose one with coconut milk otherwise its very soupy.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LenandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Very good food (try the yellow chicken curry), very good service with friendly waitress speaking good English for some of them. We used it for more than a week and were never disappointed. Also the presentation of the meals is very nice and will delight the youngest and the oldest.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The food at Tonsai was great! The Thai leaves starter made for a new and memorable experience, with each bite rewarding you with a different flavour sensation! We also enjoyed the chicken wrapped in pandan leaves and the grilled prawns with tamarind dip. Service was delivered with a smile and it was pretty good value for money too. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maccaroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonsai Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Tonsai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing