We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place Good cocktail”
Review of Tonsai Restaurant

Tonsai Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 341 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Nice place, good cocktail and Green curry with young coconuts and Massaman is very delicious. We will be back

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pjeabp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2019

Great Value Cocktails, Wonderful Service, Fantastic Food, Very Nice and Pleasant Atmosphere.
Excellent Value compared to the Hotel Restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PassionflowerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

We has the best time here, the food was to die for. I had the roasted duck curry and IT totally melted in my mouth! Abselutly the best meal i’ve had in Thailand/Koh Chang 🥰kids were also happy about the bananasplit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Henriette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Thanks to TripAdvisor we had diner here! Lovely quiet atmosphere and lovely owner and staff! Good Thai food here for good prices!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 696karinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Came for some authentic Thai food but found the menu very confusing and the staff unhelpful in explaining the dishes. Beautiful layout, simple but nice decor. Ordered chicken satay which was as hard as the sticks they were stuck on. The coconut milk in the Tom Yum Kaa had separated and appeared scummy, while the Laab was much too sweet to be authentic. Overall disappointing, expensive for the experience and I left hungry wondering what I could've tried if I had fully understood the menu

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank VernL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tonsai Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Tonsai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.