We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, decent service”

Baan Kai Bae Seafood
Ranked #65 of 233 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We tried different dishes and all of them were really good. Only king prawns were a bit dry once we had them but otherwise nothing to complaint, on the contrary. Staff was a bit busy and we felt some tension there but would definitely visit again when passing by.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123Mala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great for seafood and Thai food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Every dish is freshly cooked by his wife while he prepares the fish, well worth the wait for the excellent food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annwillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“lovely food, waitresses should learn how to smile”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The food here was the best we had in the 6 nights that we were staying here. It is the only restaurant we went back to. The unfortunate thing is the waitresses are not very happy, they seem to begrudge serving people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shotsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay food”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Went here due to the high rating on here, food is ok but wouldn't go out of our way to go here again as there is plenty of better food around.

Helpful?
Thank Onnanoko-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very good place with good food & price. Fresh seafood in the eveninng & tasty tai food. There is unique place in Coh Chang where our daughter 4 y.o. eat carbonara.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bolsoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baan Kai Bae Seafood also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Baan Kai Bae Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing