We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Cottage Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 107 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unfriendly management”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Bailan beach is a nice, quite beach unlike its neighbor lonely beach but the beach is rocky and you need to walk to lonely beach for sand and sea.
There are 2 middle aged ladies who take care of the place but one of them hardly speaks some english so she looks uninterested when you approach her.
The cheaper rooms at the back with fan have no wifi and they think it's ok since you pay less.
We agreed we would pay every them daily and stay for a week but after 3 days they came to us in the morning and asked us to leave saying they had bookings. (Mayday holiday so a lot of locals come) So we had to pack our stuff and leave to find another bungalow in an hour's notice which could have been given the night before.
Rooms are clean and the food is good but very bad management.
You can try bailan view which is next door - nicer bungalows, nicer garden and rooms with a lot of windows and light.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TolunayTokdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    7
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch in the restaurant that is attached to the resort. It overlooks a beautiful garden through which you can see the sea glittering. Two ladies were sitting on the step as we entered and they handed us the menus. We ordered a few dishes and the women disappeared into a kitchen and prepared the whole meal from scratch. True Thai home cooking, "Just like mama makes". It all arrived and to cut a long story it was all delicious. The mama delighted in seeing my wife weeping at the table after finishing her blisteringly hot papaya salad. "I not know you long time, so I only put one chilli in" the mama laughed. Would go back again if we we're staying.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I spent here for 7 days together with my baby and his niece.Great experience!.Lovely and friendly staff. Relaxing room facing the beach :).Good ambiance

Very delicious food!.If you want to roam around they have a motorcycle for rent per day/month.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the beach is so relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodsummer0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

My stay here was phenomenal!! The staff was really helpful with anything that I needed and they provide many services here as well. They can setup tours, sight seeing attractions, and even help you make a trip to Cambodia if needed. They have laundry service and internet to use as well during your stay. The swimming pool was always clean and very relaxing! My stay here with my wife was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was very polite and can answer almost any question you have, they speak English.

During the night it is relaxing and peacefully quiet, there was no loud noises that would keep you awake and ruin your paradise stay. The view from the sunset/sunrise is amazing!!! My wife and I would sit on the balcony and watch the sun set almost every day.

Thank you very much GCBR for the wonderful stay and making us feel at home during my stay here with my wife!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, you cant go wrong with any of them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey_187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Banphu Resort
Banphu Resort
#69 of 107 in Ko Chang
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faulis Cottage
Faulis Cottage
#15 of 107 in Ko Chang
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harley Moon Hideaway
Harley Moon Hideaway
#7 of 107 in Ko Chang
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Tropez Guest House
Saint Tropez Guest House
#35 of 107 in Ko Chang
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sanook Sanang Resort
Sanook Sanang Resort
#31 of 107 in Ko Chang
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grand Tree Resort
The Grand Tree Resort
#51 of 107 in Ko Chang
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Cottage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Cottage Beach Resort

Property: Green Cottage Beach Resort
Address: 70/999 Baan Bangbao, Aow Bailan Bay, Tambol Bangbao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing