We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao Koh Chang

Ciao Koh Chang
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ciao Koh Chang restaurant Classic Italian food Thai fusion cuisine, Homemade Pizza, Imported cheese, Wine selection, Coffee & Cakes Located end of white sand beach road.
Dhaka
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Excellent food and a wonderfully friendly staff. The owners are very involved and make dining there a very satisfying experience. Families will love it as well, very child friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    46
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value, good food & good hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nice restaurant with interesting dishes and good value for your money! We were recommended this on our stay on Koh Chang during low season (July) and were not disappointed!

We tasted the salads, Carbonara, Pizza and some thai dish, all really good. They even had a nice Tiramisu which we only knew because we asked for it. Even during low season, these guys make fresh Tiramisu everyday. Amazing!

Good ingredients nicely cooked - what do you need more? ;-) And all this with a friendly service of the staff there..

It's not that cheap (but also not horribly expensive), but if you want to eat good with quality ingredients, that's a place to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“good food! clean place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

our first day on Koh chang
we looking for nice coffee
then found this restaurant on tripadvisors
we had coffee and homemade chocolate cake
they not have many choice but what we choose it was very nice
staffs very nice and friendly make us feel welcome
this restaurant very quiet maybe because 5 minute walk far from centre of white sand beach
we went back for meal on our last night it was very nice too
the restaurant looks very clean, tidy and well looked after

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Guys, this is Thailand, you may be on an island but it's no excuse for high prices.

We chose this after we read the reviews, and we were disappointed and it made us wonder.

Our kids enjoyed the pizza, but this place is not good value and we won't be coming again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosiePosiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

A sweet cafe n eatery with nice nook of sitting area n tables too. Perfect for pizzas. Delicious crusts with perfect cheese n toppings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drnidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Koh Chang also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Ciao Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing