We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“This is a spectacular home”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our villa, and pleased to hear our on-site agents took care of anything you needed. We would be very happy to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Korea
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased to receive feedback on our villa, which then helps other customers decide which villa to choose.
We are pleased to hear Colin our agent helped you with your requests.
We hope you wish to return to Koh Chang in the future.

Kind regards

Mike Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review, this certainly helps other potential clients when looking for a bargain. It is not that we want to half our rental rate but we feel it only fair when there is a villa been built near by at this time.
Thank you for reading our advert correctly and giving a review. Say hello to little Jo for me, hes a (star)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
It is nice to receive positive reviews, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this piece of paradise. I hope we can accommodate you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Lothian
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
We are very pleased to here you all enjoyed your stay in our villa, and enjoyed the resort as a whole. If we can be of any further help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Mike Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HONkiev
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,056 reviews
318 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,541 helpful votes
“Holiday on the construction site”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If you want to sleep only until 07:00, if you like the noise of construction all day, if you like construction workers to spot your terrace/garden/pool all day - this is your spot.

Siam Royal View is under construction - and it will be for minimum the next 2 years. There's constant hammering, sawing, construction material delivery etc. It's horrible when you want to make a relaxing holiday!

In addition Siam Royal View is far away from everything. Without a car you're completely lost. The next restaurants are a 15 minute drive over a hill with very windy and narrow streets. The next nice beach is located a 20 to 25 minutes drive away (Pilot Bar). Especially when it's raining it's a horrible drive. You'll see trucks which couldn't break and now sanding in the forest.

The house itself had some major problems. The main fuse up to 5 times per night switched off and you had to go outside to a side maintenance rooms to switch it on again. This was especially annoying when there was heavy rain or you were just under the shower (no water when the fuse was out).

We had some internet problems, but that seemed to be a problem of the complete internet inside the village.

Another scary thing was that the main entrance isn't lockable from the inside. So when you go to sleep the main entrance door isn't locked at all.

The house has 3 bedrooms but one of the bedrooms can only be reached passing another bedroom. With children this shouldn't be a problem - but when you're with another 2 couples this is a very stupid design. The upstairs bedroom can only reach the kitchen passing a terrace. In case of heavy rain this is not a good idea.

At the price paid you can rent 2 rooms including breakfast at a nice resort (e.g. the DEWA) where you're at the beach, near some very good restaurants.

BTW - the big pool is very nice. But when we went out wee had blue feet. We looked around and saw that all the people had blue feet.

If you want a relaxing holiday DON'T stay at Siam Royal View at all, at least for the next 2 years.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Leaving the village
Liked least: the village
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
We are so sorry you encountered such bad weather which is always disappointing for anybody's holiday. Koh Chang is a small island and still has technical problems with electric and internet.

Sorry you only emailed me on the last day of your holiday to complain, as i was then unable to rectify any of your issues.

Siam-Royal-View prides itself in being located in a quiet exclusive area and that remains its beauty.

Sorry you did not like the style of our village, however Siam-Royal-View has won many prestigious awards and continues to be enjoyed by returning discerning customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing