We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little wonder on Kho Chang...”
Review of Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Riddim Shack is a reggae bar, rasta-rant and chill out. Cooking a selection of Caribbean food, serving cold beer, cocktails.We open at 12 noon and close when we're done, sometimes still partying at dawn!!! Riddim Shack was born 1 December 2011, it was a dream that started many years ago.See you soon
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little wonder on Kho Chang...”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Where do I start... What a beautiful island, but our short stay there was made complete by the hospitality shown by David and his jerk chicken is to die for. Wonderful atmosphere, great food and an array of interesting,friendly and welcoming people dropping in and around this fantastic restaurant. If like me you enjoy reggae and ska music this is definitely the No 1 place on Kho Chang to visit. Miss it at your peril :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barnyoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Riddim Shack rocks”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I discovered this place a year ago and every time I come to Koh Chang I always make a point to eat there. The food is amazing, I've gone through the entire menu and it's all good. David is a great host and I now consider him a friend. The music really mellows you out and the hours the pass too easy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 998Clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoy the riddim shack”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

great food, great music, great people!
taste the jerk chicken or fish and prawns! and after your 2nd visit, it feels like home !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mista F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling is not the place ur in but the people u meat Dave and this place is sweet to boot”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Went for one beer got on so well with Dave and the vibe love Dave's bobmarley shots rum punchs ended up leavein round 2 in the morning if u want to stay in ur resort and not discover grate new things stay in ur resort and don't cum hear

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mccandlish69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice chilling place”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would recommend anyone who goes to Koh chang to check out this place. The food is good, but it is not the only thing you go to this restaurant for. The decor, handwritten menus on the wall, and the custom drinks inspired by reggae all addds up to a whole new experience.
Just make sure you pre-order your food, especially during off-season, since its not a regular restaurant with numerous staff. In Riddim Shack, owner Dave makes your drink, cooks your food, serves you and cleans up after you leave. and he is awesome!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peripateticgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riddim Shack, Bar and Grill also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing