We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic views and good real Greek food!”

El Greco Lounge bar/Greek Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 239 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Greek, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This lovely place is the only original Greek restaurant in Koh Chang. From our beautifull waterside setting we serve great cocktails authentic meals prepared with ingredients imported from Greece.We also have several well-priced guest house rooms so you are invited to enjoy our warm welcome over the water in Bang Bao Bay.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Romantic views and good real Greek food!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant at the Ban Bao pier. Very friendly crew, good real Greek food and a beautiful view. Something different than al the Thai food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    61
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, amazing place!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

the food was absolutely exquisite, the best greek food i have had in a long time! although el greco isn't a very obvious or easy place to find, it is definitely worth the search just for the beautiful views! the staff and owner were lovely and very kind and the whole place had such a relaxed vibe i didn't want to leave!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgia251997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and views!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We have decided to visit this place on a rainy day so it wasn't a big surprise that we did not meet anyone else. Location is just perfect and the views have something magical. We have ordered moussaka and souvlaki - both very good. The owner also seemed to be very nice and friendly. Definitely best place we have visited during our short stay on an island.

Helpful?
Thank Mateusz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Really amazing food! So fresh and delicious! Tastes like a lot of care and attention goes in to it! Best food I've eaten in a long time. The staff were all genuinely friendly and kind. The restaurant is clean and comfortable with amazing view! If I was not leaving I would go back again and again!

Helpful?
Thank Nattypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Food is very nice, fresh, good quality, authentic Greek
Location- quiet spot right on Bang Bao Bay
Staff and owner all very friendly
Laid back, relaxed vibe! Affordable price
Overall very nice experience, definitely recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurainbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Greco Lounge bar/Greek Restaurant also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to El Greco Lounge bar/Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing