We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries”
Review of Crust Bakery

Crust Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Crust Bakery has a wide assortment of bakery items to choose from. We also make some of the best sandwiches on the island. Fruit shakes and a range of hot and iced coffees are also Available. Crust has the best prices for your bakery needs. Come check us out, located opposite the Temple in Klong Prao.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Sunday morning coffee and almond pastries. Fantastic little bakery and much cheaper than Papa. Also try the fruit shakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sorry we don't have that!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Went one Sunday morning to have a sandwich, coffee and read my newspaper.

From their sandwich menu I was turned down on 4 different sandwiches (assume as it is low season they don't stock up), but if so please let me know what you do have instead of letting me know "Sorry we don't have that" after every of my enquirers. Ended up with a grilled chicken in BBQ sauce baguette, which was good and filling, though it was too much BBQ sauce on the chicken.

The coffee is decent, and I bought some pastries and breads from their bakery after my meal. In the future I will rather buy the breads/baguettes as a take-away rather than trying to order in their cafe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeneralSnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allingaabro, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hit for european visitors in Koh Chang”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

At last a place where you can get dark bread when you're on vacation! The Crust Bakery have fresh baked bread of most sorts. Dark, white, multigrain and even a conditory with a small selection of fine cakes. They also make very nice ciabattas and a variation of croissants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Chang, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“europeans want to get good bread”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Crust Bakery is a very well running bakery, they offer dark bread, multigrain, onion bread and my personal favorite is the ciabatta - with oregano.
There is also a conditory inside (not the most cakes to choose from - but real ones, not the thai butter and sugar version)
Ham and Cheese Croissant is very delicious or you can get a baguette fresh made for you with lettuce, tomato and mayonnaise.
Very good to eat and bread is something a european just need from time to time

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChangDivingCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crust Bakery also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Crust Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing