We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if u like a beautiful sunset and a place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bang Bao Cliff View Resort
Ranked #92 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Ko Chang
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

First of all it's really quiet and basic.
Nothing fancy in the bungalow buy it's normal you have to pay 200 bath per person per night.
A double bed a fan and a mosquito net but wherever you look the ocean is there.
There is a great bar/restaurant if you want to have a drink or some food but the price is a bit too expensive.
Staff is really nice the cleaning ladies are funny and really discreet. The English girl at the reception is full of good advise and recommendation plus she's always smily.
I haven't Donne it but it's one of the Maine place on the island if u want to dive or get your padi

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Quentin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place with comfy big bungalows, very clean and with a lovely view. Loved the hammocks perched over the cliff, we spotted some monkeys hanging around the rocks. The owner is a nice thai guy who will do everything he can to provide you with a nice staying.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Bang Bao Cliff view for four nights over Christmas.

I stayed in a double bungalow with my friend. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The beds are hard but I like that, so I slept really well! The bathroom had a hot shower and was large and clean.

We had ac in the room and the WIFI was strong enough to make video calls from the room.

I enjoyed sitting out on the bungalow porch and reading at the small table.

The bar/restaurant serves limited food but is never very busy, so it's nice to sit and chill.

The location of the bungalows is close to one of the piers and close to one beach but about 20mins away from the main part of Ko Chang, so often we would have to get taxi's to and from the bungalow. Which in the evening proved to be a little difficult, often we would have to walk along the dark road awaiting a taxi to pass!

Staff were friendly but often there was never anyone on reception, so asking for information proved to be difficult at times.

Overall the accommodation was pleasant, clean and comfortable but if you are looking to stay closer to the main part of Ko Chang I would look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A very relaxing stay. comfortable rooms, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they make you feel like family. the restaurant has a limited menu and is not open everyday but the staff are willing to drive and pick up anything you need. 5 minuet walk to the pier where there are many cafes/restaurants and tourist shops. a short taxi ride to lonely beach if you want bars and clubs in the evening. Over all a great place to chill out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I live in Bangkok and like to dive so i decided to spend 3 days on Koh Chang. I decided to stay in Banbao where all the dive boats leave from so i could get a lie in each morning. Cliff View seemed very good value for money and a 5min walk to the village so i booked it online.
The huts themselves are quite quaint with reasonable views , but the furniture and bedding is basic to say the least. The mattress was the hardest i have ever slept on and after the first night i found myself moving to the hotel next door called cliff cottage which was much better for the same price.
Cliff View has no atmosphere and the staff were playing with a football outside my room until late at night keeping me awake. The resort next door has better rooms, better atmosphere and much better views.
Give this one a miss is my advice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank sebkukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 mi away
Cliff Cottage
Cliff Cottage
#9 of 125 in Ko Chang
266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bailan Hut Resort
Bailan Hut Resort
#72 of 106 in Ko Chang
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Koh Chang Boat Chalet
Koh Chang Boat Chalet
#83 of 125 in Ko Chang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Resolution Resort
Resolution Resort
#36 of 106 in Ko Chang
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asia Backpackers
Asia Backpackers
#80 of 125 in Ko Chang
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baansanook Bungalows
Baansanook Bungalows
#37 of 125 in Ko Chang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bang Bao Cliff View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bang Bao Cliff View Resort

Address: 9/3 Moo1 T.Koh Chang Tai, Bang Bao Bay,, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range: £11 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bang Bao Cliff View Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bang Bao Cliff View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing