We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Thors Palace

Thors Palace
Ranked #49 of 239 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We read much about this place on tripadvisor. Sorry, but it did not live up the expectations we had. The Fish was not fresh and tasted not good at all. We were 6 persons and only one dish was ok - the one with chicken and cashew nuts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    35
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“The best resturant in Koh Chang!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I think we had dinner here 4 of 5 times. It was the perfect resturant and we just loved it. The views are gorgeous, the food faboulus and the nicest staff we ever met at an resturant. I think i almost fell in love with one of the servers...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Eriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, fab view”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We ate here a few times and the food was very good. Slightly more expensive than several places but the staff were excellent and the views are gorgeous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SELYTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We have been in Koh Chang only a few days but already had lunch at Thor's three times, that's how good the food is!

The staff and especially the owner is very friendly.

Don't miss out on this fabulous place!

Helpful?
Thank Josse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

So glad we found this place, staff were hilarious and so chatty/helpful. The food was insanely good, loads of choice and good value. Right on the beach, they gave us a table with an amazing view and their cocktails were so good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannahr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thors Palace also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Thors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing