We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super professional - A good hotel choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very well-run hotel, well maintained and with attention to details. friendly staff everywhere. Good restaurants but remember that they add 10% service + 7% taxes on all advertised prices.
What could be better? prices too high in the spa.
Tips for guests:
1) the hotel next door on beach side (VJ Hotel) serve good BBQ every evening for very reasonable prices 300-400 Baht per person with free salads and fruits buffet.
2) the second hotel on the same beachside (The Dewa Koh Chang) have a very nice beach Spa where you can enjoy all kind of massage for very law prices (1 hour for 300 Baht).
Overall Amari is one of the best hotels on the island and a hotel that we can highly recommend to others and will certainly return to if we come back to Koh Chang.

Room Tip: Choose seaside
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you for an wonderful and amazing vacation. I just had a great time. In all aspects during my stay, I have to say WOW. It is a very well customer focused, organized and friendly running Resort. YOU MADE MY VACATION!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank happykater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My vacation in Kho Chang was the most amazing vacation I ever had. The Amari resort was worth it. Amazing service, clean rooms, nice pool, great beach, reasonable pricing in restaurants and for their services. It was worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Udo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The title should give a hint.
We just spent 6 nights here and overall had a super time.
I feel some reviewers on Trip Advisor do NOT give local
management a chance to put those little or not so little problems
right, and just leap in with a negative review.
We did have a problem with our plumbing which was dealt with
efficiently and to our satisfaction.
This is a large modern Hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff team.
Our room did not have the most fantastic views 272 but was large and well
appointed.
We ate on three occasions in the Hotel in the Italian and traditional Thai restaurants
The food was excellent and served with 5star aplomb.
Yes it was pricey but no more and far less than many places I have eaten in the U.K.
If your looking for a great place to eat just outside the Hotel is OWEN just on the left
we ate here on a number of occasions great food and much much cheaper,
but if you want to splash out as I said the two places in the hotel were fantastic.
We did find out the hard way that you can over order easily in the Thai and found we
had enough to feed far more than just the two of us.
I understand they are going to introduce a taster menu to help Thai food novices
like ourselves.
My wife choose to have her hair cut at the spa and was very pleased with the results.
So a big thank you Amari Emerald for our first Hotel experience in Thailand.

Room Tip: not all rooms have great views if important to you check first
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We visited here for two nights in Jan-Feb 2014.
The rooms are large having air conditioning and a fan. The room we had came with a valcony facing another hotel.
The room has a wooden floor lcd TV with cabke TV and wireless internet. Bathroom has nice size separate shower and bathtub. Bed was firm and comfortable.
Breakfast came with a nice assortment and had an egg station. Nice size pool and beach front property.

Some minor improvements:
Add additional complimentary water since you must use bottled water to brush your teeth.
Room service was poor- one day they forgot to clean our room. They forgot to come in the evening to tuck down the beds etc. The room is not clean.
Air conditoner is noisy.
Breakfast is missing Granola and good quality bread, pasteries abd coffee expected from a hotel of this price range.
Bar cocktails were mediocore.
Hotel is missing activities such as archery, minature golf, air hockey, and others expected from a resort in this price range.
Bottom line: A nice place to stay and relax, definetly not the best bargain for your dollar.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Manny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A bunch of friends went here last year, and had an excellent time, amidst mostly European travelers. The town of Koh Chang has something for all kinds of people, from backpackers to great parties, to day-hikes and water sports (including less and more adventurous ones). In fact, I am quite surprised this isn't as popular as some of the other destinations in Thailand.

The size of the rooms were very large, quality of food was nice, pool and views excellent! All of us enjoyed the 1:1 offer at the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for a couple of weeks and we were completely satisfied. It's a nice looking comfortable and quiet place to relax. Spa, pool, rooms, beach and pool are great. Staff are very friendly and service oriented.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.7 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.1 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
992 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.4 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
1.6 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald Cove Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Cove Koh Chang

Address: 88 / 8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang | Amphur, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: £38 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Cove Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wild beauty and peaceful setting of Koh Chang, one of Thailand's best-kept island secrets, at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. This five-star Koh Chang resort on set on secluded Klong Prao Beach offers 165 rooms and suites, all with views of either the sea to the west or the jungle-covered hills to the east. While the soothing modern Thai interiors of the rooms and suites tempt you to relax inside, Koh Chang adventures await just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Emerald Cove Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Amari Emerald Cove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing