We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent a week in Koh Chang and for that time we have stayed in several different hotels. The best of all of them was Amari Emerald. Rooms are just perfect, food is amazing and the service is excellent! Beautiful place for couples, but also nice and relaxing for families with children.
If I remember it well if you book a stay directly on the website of the hotel you get a free massage at the spa. We did it like that and each of us, my husband and I, got a one-hour massage.
Breakfast is delicious, lots of choices, it will surely satisfy everyone.
Freshly squeezed juices are made of fruits and only fruits, not half-fruits half-water, like in many other places in Koh Chang.
The hotel has its own beach and large swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BojanaBles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    278
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
251
508
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tioga, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nothing bad to say. Hotel room was perfect. It was super clean and comfy.Staff were always friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed their beachfront lounging. The hotel is located right on the beach. Also, all the food was really good. Breakfast was especially excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in this good property on a vacation trip with my friends.It is a beautiful hotel in Koh Chang, So room was lovely. All of the food and drink that we ate and drink was good and good swimming pool. Big thanks "Khun Neung" "Khun Tar" Front Desk Team and all of your staffs,They made me and my friends fell fun and happy.
Finally, I will back again.

Stayed May 2557, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A So S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This our third stay at the Amari properties, I have to say the stay was very pleasant and enjoyable, the staff were always helpful and kind to provide a good guest experience.

The room big and spacious, extremely comfortable, with shower and bath tub provided, the only think that was a bit weak is the Toilet basin is located just next to the bed...

Breakfast, acceptable for the rate that I paid for, enough food and all the TM, always attentive.

Pool, great pool. One of the things that Amari has excellent pools that you can enjoy swimming along the pool. Comparing the pool with Amari Hua HIn, was that too much Chlorine and irritate my eyes. You should consider find another way to treat the water rather with Chemicals.
Service at the pool helpful and funny as well.

Overall, I am very happy with my stay, and definitely when I come back to Koh Chang we will stay with you again.

Yours sincerely

Lluis

Room Tip: The best mattress in Thailand, you will fell sleeping like on the cloud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LluisBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield,UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Firstly, Koh Chang is a beautiful island and well worth a visit!
Staying at the Amari just enhanced my experience. It really is a fine hotel ,, My room was huge and clean, the facilities are great and the location (on the beach) is second to none.
Throughout my stay the staff were friendly and helpful and I have nothin but praise for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakefield_UKGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i spent my vacation with my friend, i would like to told that this hotel is very good for relaxing and their staff prompt to service and respond for every inquiry, Nice room good view from the room, good swimming pool, excellent breakfast, and funny time for happy hour at pool and breeze bar(especially for a staff at breeze bar thanks for a good drink that you served) Special thanks for Khun KeeTar who booked and arrange room for us. Front desk team thanks warm welcome and beauty smile. i will back to stay with you again for sure.....

Room Tip: Please ask a room for Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-Nand J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leysin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spend 10 days at this nice resort, the stuff was very kind and helpful and so was the resort manager.
The hotel has an excellent location with a nice wide swimming pool and beach.
We have enjoyed the afternoon happy hours cocktails.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.7 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.1 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#4 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#3 of 73 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.4 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald Cove Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Cove Koh Chang

Property: The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Address: 88 / 8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang | Amphur, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Cove Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wild beauty and peaceful setting of Koh Chang, one of Thailand's best-kept island secrets, at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. This five-star Koh Chang resort on set on secluded Klong Prao Beach offers 165 rooms and suites, all with views of either the sea to the west or the jungle-covered hills to the east. While the soothing modern Thai interiors of the rooms and suites tempt you to relax inside, Koh Chang adventures await just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emerald Cove Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Amari Emerald Cove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing