We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular setting, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just enjoyed 5 days at this spa resort. The staff are fantastic, and no matter what trip we wanted to plan, or where we were dining, the staff accommodated every request with lovely friendly manners. Giant the chef was fantastic, remembering our favourites when we dined each night. Even setting our table on the beach with candlelight. The staff at the Spa under the direction of Pat, were excellent. We had a massage every day, and the Thai massages were sensational. One day we had a shower,sauna,steam room, hydrotherapy, then a herbal massage. Very good prices, as well as an extraordinary experience. We booked back in just for the day today, enroute to the Trat airport. 8 of us enjoyed the inroom service, and pool. From our yacht with Gulf Charters, we phoned Aiyapura resort, and they organised a taxi for us to the hotel, took our baggage to room 416, then took us to the elephant rides, we swam with the elephants, then Aiyapura organised to bring us back to the hotel, where we enjoyed the room for the rest of the day. Wow, the Manager of the resort was also one of the best we have ever met, wanting to know how they could improve their service. We could only comment that the room probably could save power by installation of a fan, instead of the excellent airconditioning.
A great stay! you will enjoy this well located, and quiet resort. Huge shared swimming pool is also available if you stay in rooms without a plunge pool.

Room Tip: We had room 416 which is the first of the plunge pool apartments. Nice location, but all of them are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

The resort is great with natural settings and a private bay/beach. Nice room but bathroom not so modern. Clean and Thai style wood interior, balcony with seaview. Breakfast ok but not so much to choose. Friendly staff, relaxing pool and free canoeing and mountain biking. Also free trip with golf car inside resort area cos its a big natural park, feels little like jungle! Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I booked last minute for 5 nights at this hotel, as I loved the look of the pool online. My pre-pay room was upgraded on arrival to a bungalow, complete with outdoor shower, sea-view balcony and 3-times the size of the room I had paid for. The loveliest thing about the hotel is the nooks and crannies you stumble upon - swings in the garden, little stair-climbing challenges built into the hills, surprise visits from the hotel peacocks at your front door. For such a sprawling hotel, it felt quite intimate. The spa and the treatments are AMAZING - the lovely wooden building housing the treatment rooms is majestic and the staff couldn't be lovelier. Great value for money. Pool was huge and the hotel is also right on the beach. The rooms could do with a little more TLC (especially the bathroom) and the breakfast buffet is comically enormous for the amount of guests that were there. Brilliant gym facilities. It's a little off the beaten track, so prepare in advance if you want the front desk to order you a taxi into town. Be prepared to negotiate, as often the taxi drivers will charge a lot for the short ride....but there is really no other way to get around. It really is a stunning hotel though and excellent value for the services and amenities provided.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimSP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

resort is great with good private bay and free canoeing and mountain biking. breakfast was good . no complaints on the food. minivan service is good but only till 7 PM. so if you want to stay up late in the 'happening' part, then need to take a cab back. resort is great for family and ppl looking for time away from the crowd. but there is nothing much to see outside the resort. its relatively far from the main 'happening' beaches i.e white sands beach. so good resort but not really the location if you want to stay near the popular beaches of Koh Chang.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shreeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat-Furama, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Khun Shreeya R.
Good day from Koh Chang,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time in reviewing our Hotel, and providing your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our activities, Breakfast, food and superb service from our well trained staff. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

At the same time. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our location. Please note that here at Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang, appeals most to people who looking for a private location away from the bustle of the tourist areas. If you read the many reviews in Trip Advisor you will see that most people are appreciate the beautiful views of the lagoon, the mountains, the extensive gardens and our peaceful location with a private bay.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked the hotel via Asia Rooms and against the normal rate we believed that we had made a good choose and the ratings were good. When we arrived it to forever to check-in as they need a copy of the booking confirmation which we had on the iPad, but wanted a printed copy. Anyway, check-in and went to our room, well the bathroom had seen better days and the toilet had been leaking, which they fitted adding more and more mastic. As you will see it leak everything as the mastic had gone brown. So my girl friend went to spa and I headed to the bar. Beer selection was limited to Singha and Heineken and at £3 a bottle it was not cheap. Had a good evening meal. Breakfast, what can I say but it was one of worst I have every had in a Thai hotel. Would I stay there again, no.

Room Tip: Remember it rains nearly every day except a few weeks around Christmas time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat-Furama, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Tonyhome21,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your 1 night staying with you at the Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang recently on 16th-17th June, 2013. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our Aiya Spa and the Dinner. Thank you for pointing out regarding the leaking in the toilet and breakfast quality the next morning on your departure date. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and in that regard allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We, at Aiyapura, strive to provide the highest standard of service therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please rest assured that we have taken good notes of your comments regarding the leaking in the toilet (this has been fixed after your departure) and breakfast quality. We can assure you that we have fixed the issue in the meantime and looking into appropriate measures to address the problems to related departments in order to avoid this happening in a future.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I had a great time at Aiyapura where we rented the Royal Pool Villa. The staff was very professional and accommodating.

Unfortunately I had a mishap the first night and wounded my leg really bad so there wasn't enough bathing in the pool.

All in all I would recommend any family with kids to go there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat-Furama, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear MYazd,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review. We are very happy to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. Please accept again our apologise that you had a un expected accident by the pool in the first night.

Thanks for reporting the issue with the space in the inroom private pool. That' s very useful and we will look into this right away.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you all back to Aiyapura soon again.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked a late deal to stay at this fantastic resort whilst staying with my friend in Pattaya. I have to say how happy I was with both the price, and quality of the resort. Its only about a 5 minute drive from the ferry. Checked in quickly, and the view from the restaurant behind the check in was stunning.

Top notch accomodation that you would get from most 5 star hotels in Europe, but with a better view!

Spent the next two days chilling in the infinity pool, having some food and drink and playing with my friends wee girl in the pool.

The island itself is really nice and chilled out. The main town is just nice, and I recommend the fire show on the beach and the bbq.

Will be back - first class place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtabbit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat-Furama, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Dtabbit77,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy top read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Koh Chang so much and that you plan to be back again to South East Asia and Aiyapura Koh Chang in the near future. We are pleased to share your kind compliments with the whole team. In any service industry, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon again.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
Aiyapura Resort & Spa, Koh Chang,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
9.5 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
317 reviews
7.3 mi away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
825 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#13 of 73 in Ko Chang
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
5.8 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aiyapura Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Koh Chang

Address: 29 Moo 3 | Klong Son Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang)
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range: £58 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aiyapura Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet Friendly Resort- Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. Koh Chang is the second largest island (429 square kilometres) in Thailand after Phuket. Despite its size Koh Chang is quite undeveloped. It is a picturesque island of virgin rainforest, untracked jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, clear blue sea, colourful corals, breathtaking waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang is an independent hotel located on a forty acre beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas and suites are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities Koh Chang has to offer. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service.Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the hotel shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Aiyapura Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyapura Resort And Spa
Aiyapura Resort Koh Chang
Aiyapura Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing