We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barali Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived in Koh Chang by rental car, having been here a few years earlier we had a good idea of where to find the best beach and able to check out a few places before deciding where to spend the last week of a 5 week vacation. We have now stayed in 4 different resorts on the Island and visited dozens more and this is by far the best value for money. The bungalows are great and the staff are simply the best. Since the Russian tourist invasion the Thai staff at most resorts appear to have lost their smiles but not at the Barali. The buffet breakfast was very good but we didn't try the restaurant for evening meals since we prefer to go out for meals. For us, the beach was great and probably the cleanest stretch on Klong Prao so don't really understand the earlier negative comments unless they have made changes since.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    52
    24
    17
    4
See reviews for
34
84
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. We had a lovely beachfront bungalow which we could not complain about. Unfortunately we arrived before NY eve so were subjected to a compulsory gala dinner. $3,500 baht per person is a total rip off, especially when it only includes one cocktail. Food served on the night was terrible & cold.
We had dinner one other night at the resort but were not impressed so ate in town all other days, much better food, value & fun.
It is apalling that WiFi is also an additional cost.
All in all, we loved the accomodation, the quietness of the location but not much else.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathum Thani
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Barali Resort is right at the beach, but beach fans do not enjoy the concrete walls and rocks hidden under the water. All of Klong Prao has decent spots for swimming and water fun, the Barali is lacking these. You have to venture to neighboring resorts to really enjoy the beach. Get your act up Barali and remove concrete fortifications from the shoreline.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived in Koh Chang without booking a hotel so we were able to visit a few and Barali Beach Resort was by far the best value. It was just getting to sunset when we unpacked and the view outside was amazing. Staff were very helpful and the food and cocktails were just what we needed after a long day travelling from Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were a group of eight had planed a four day holiday in Ko. Chang, and all were delighted with the overall standard of the hotel. We would definitely book this hotel on our next visit to Ko. Chang. from when we arrived the staff were very helpful to arrange our rooms to our liking.
the whole feel of the hotel was relaxed.

Room Tip: Beach front are the best, the hotel offered to up grade from standard room to beach front for an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyrider_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in Koo Chang and this is the first one we have felt compelled to write a review about . The location is very good walking directly on to the beach , the de luxe villa we stayed in was truly 5 star with a sunken bath in the middle of the bathroom . Although we hardly looked at tv it had a bigger selection of international channels than we had previously been offered , There is a great swimming pool with seats and a bar but the very very best thing about this hotel is the restaurant which is on the beach . It has always been our experience that when you are staying in top hotel in a fairly quiet location that the price of the food will be high .. The food served in this restaurant was very very good and cheaper than some of the roadside restaurants,
Every dish we had was good and value for money . Do yourself a favour , eat your first meal there , you will end up eating there regularly ...we did..
The buffet breakfast was good and again the location , on the beach and first floor with coconut trees and palms in your eyeleine was great. We will absolutely go back and are already planning our next visit

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonglak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Nice small houses with a variety of room layouts. Pool and restaurant next to the beach. Not too busy area, a couple of 100 meters away from the main road, but not "your private" beach outside either. Good for both couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Signature_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.0 mi away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.5 mi away
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
0.3 mi away
The Dewa Koh Chang
The Dewa Koh Chang
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barali Beach Resort

Property: Barali Beach Resort
Address: 77 Moo 4 | Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barali Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barali Beach Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing